LIL: Images Gathered While Strolling Around My Community

Summer is definitely close. Warm weather is pushing my perambulations to early evening. Still, there is plenty of light to snap some interesting photos. Today my favorite is the *Man Hiding in a Hedge". This was a lawn statue I spotted near someone's front step. Kind of creepy and cute, at the same time.

I like the cars, also, especially the vintage blue Pontiac. I actually remember seeing cars like that on the road.

These pictures of course are for LIL, the LMAC Image Library. We have thousands of public domain pictures in the library now, ready for anyone on Hive to borrow. You may help to build the library, if you are inclined. This is a Hive network community resource and effort. Rules and procedures may be found here.

As I post my blog today, LMAC is running its 126th collage contest. Prizes are very generous, but that's not the only reason to participate. Making a collage is fun, and you become part of the welcoming LMAC community. Rules and regulations may be found here. There is still time to join for the 126th round.

Please peruse our pictures in the gallery. It is maintained by a dedicated team, which includes our founder and leader, @shaka, our genius coder, @quantumg and our bilingual moderator/curator @mballesteros.

Thank you for reading my blog. Hive on!

Man Hiding in the Hedge Hedge, Man, Man Hiding in a Shrub
Two Pink Flamingos Flamingo, Animal, Statue, Bird
Pumpkin Group Pumpkins, Pumpkins and Flowers
Flower Bud and Flower Blossom Flower Bud, Flower Blossom, Plant
Tree Fungus Tree, Plant, Fungus
Statue of Sitting Deer Deer Sitting, Statue
Bunny, Flamingo and Owl Statues Statues, Bunny, White Flamingo, Owl
Statue of Dog Standing in Its Bed Dog, Statue, Dog Bed, Animal
Snowflake Snowflake, Plastic Snowflake
Vintage Sports Car Car, Vintage Car, Sports Car, Automobile, Transportation
1950 Pontiac Chieftain Vintage Car, Automobile, Transportation, Pontiac
Yellow Mini Car Electric Car, Mini Car, Transportation, Automobile
Police Car Sedan, Police Car, Automobile, Transportation
Lighthouse Statue Lighthouse, Statue of Lighthouse
Stately House With Shrubs House, Shrubs
Ranch Style House With Shrubs House, Ranch Style House, Domicile, Building
Stone House With Chimney House, Stone House, Chimney
Have a Great Day Rock Rock Reading Have A Great Day, Rock With Message
Giraffe Statue Giraffe Statue, Animal
Reindeer Statue Reindeer Statue, Animal Statue, Christmas
Fantasy Figure in an Egg Shell Fantasy Figure, Egg Shell
Lion Statue Statue, Lion, Animal Figure
Bird Animal, Bird
Magical Deer Statue Magical Deer Statue, Magical Animal
Statue of Boy With Planter Statue of Boy With Planter
Fantasy Frog Figure Fantasy Frog Statue
Glazed Ceramic Pots Glazed Planter, Glazed Pot
Play Slide Play Slide, Yard Slide
Rectangular Window and Frame Window, Window Frame
Statue of Standing Deer Deer Statue, Animal Statue
Guardian Lion Statue Lion Statue, Guardian Statue, Chinese Lion Statue
Sort:  

Hi my friend,
I was waiting for your blogs to come up on Hive, here it is.

Your contribution to LAMC and #LIL is once again exemplary and can be very beneficial for our fellow members. Some of your images kind of giving me an idea, but let's wait for the next LMAC contest and new prompt.

The hedge-man or shrub-man looks so nervous, hehe, feels like he is hiding from something.

Stay blessed my friend. Thanks

Thank you for stopping by and for your kind comment, @emaxisonline. I did think that man in the hedges was kind of odd, in a good way, when I spotted him. I think the home owner who placed him there must have a great sense of humor.

I like taking these pictures. My husband walks with me and together we try to spot good images. Taking pictures for LIL has become a kind of hobby.

My collage blog is finally finished! They take a long time.

Be well..

Sometimes, the shrub looks like lion's mane, I think you are right about your neighbor.
You have trimmed the images so well, it is easy to use them without further editing.

I have to look for some cool images to capture and share with LMAC.

Thanks my friend.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Another post of wonderful useful images for the gallery, A.G. @agmoore I remember my father having a similar blue car…oh, oh, giving my age away. 😆

Have a great week ahead my dear friend. 🤗