LIL: Nature Scenes, Animals, and Digital Humans for the LMAC Image Library

in Let's Make a Collage2 years ago (edited)

A variety of pictures are posted in my LIL blog this week. Leading off the photos is Eli, the adorable cat hiding behind white paws in the first image. You can find other shots of Eli in LMAC's Image Gallery, #LIL. These are included with cat pictures that have been donated by members of the Hive community. Check them out! Borrow from the Gallery. All images are public domain.

Among the pictures you will see posted today are three digital human figures I made with the MakeHuman program. This wonderful program allows users to create their own human characters. Not only does this give artists the ability to populate their collages with unique characters, but it eliminates privacy concerns that might exist with photos of actual people. I'm just learning to manipulate the figures in this program. It's a challenge!

The photo labeled 'Tudor Tower' features a bit of architecture that dates back to 1914. The building to which it is attached occupies a prominent place in a community and appears to still house businesses and private residences.

Almost all the pictures in this blog were captured as I strolled around different communities with my husband. Collecting photos for LIL is probably good for my health, with all the walking I do :) The picture of skiers was sent to me from Colorado by my son a couple of years ago (used with his permission).

Please remember that the LMAC Image Library is part of the LMAC community, which offers everyone on Hive the chance to create a collage and participate in a collage contest. @shaka, founder of the community, and members of the LMAC team (@quantumg, @mballesteros and I) welcome you. Join us! The current contest runs for another three days.

Please consider contributing your own photos to the LIL Gallery. These images will serve as a resource for all of Hive. Procedures for contributing to and borrowing from the library may be found here.

I hope you like my pictures. It was fun collecting and sharing these. Have a great weekend!

Thank you for reading my blog

Hive on!

Shy Cat Cat, Animal, Pet, Funny
Bird Looking Up Bird, Animal
Two Birds Birds, Animals, Blue and Black Birds, Bird
Two Birds With Blue Feathers Bird, Birds, Animal, Animals
Two Brown Birds Bird, Birds, Animal, Animals
Bird on a Roof Bird, Roof, Animal
Yellow Watering Can Garden Tool, Watering Can
Orange Balloon Toy, Party Accessory, Balloon
Welcome Bunny Ornament, Bunny Statue, Rabbit Statue, Welcome
Bicycle Picture Bicycle and Flower Picture,
Rock Garden Rocks, Garden, Lawn Decoration
White and Orange Plastic Flower Plastic Flower, Decoration
Turquoise Plastic Flower Plastic Flower, Ornament
House With Shrubs House, Building, Shrubs
Tudor Tower Architectural Accent, Tower, Tudor Architecture
Karate Figure Gender-neutral Figure, Karate Figure, Human, Person
Strange Child Child, Person, Casual Figure, Human
Weird Baby in Three Poses Human Figure, Baby, Person
Golf Course Pond, Golf Course, Grass
View of a Bay and Sky Water, Bay, Sky, Reeds
View of a Bay Water, Bay, Sky, Path, Reeds
Plank Path Wooden Planks, Path, Reeds, Nature
Rotting Pilings in the Mud Mud, Shore, Rotting Pilings
Reeds and Brush Nature, Brush, Reeds, Weeds
Shore of Muddy Pond Post Fence, Pond, Shore, Trees, Reeds, Grass, Nature
Pond With Plants Pond, Reflection, Plants, Shore, Water, Nature
Pond With Algae and Reeds Reflection, Pond, Reeds, Algae, Water
Vine-covered Trees Trees, Underbrush, Leaves, Vines
Bird Cameo in Tree Bird Profile, Animal
Bird Profile in a Tree Bird, Tree, Animal, Plant
Rainbow Pinwheel Decoration, Rainbow Colors, Pinwheel
Chimney Chimney, Roof Peak, Stone, Home Structure
Dog Statue With Basket Statue, Dog, Basket, Ornament
The Number ONE on a Tree Tree, Plant, Number One
Pipe in a Tree Tree, Pipe
Skiers Snow, Skis, Skiers
Sort:  

Opening your LIL posts is always like entering an old attic. Your LIL contributions are hoards full of interesting, useful and unique treasures.

A thousand thanks. I'm very sure to make use of your fundus soon again. :-)

I am happy you like these!

Thanks for the attic simile. That's a lovely image. Lil was a wonderful concept in the beginning, but hard work, yours especially, has made it integral to Hive history. Pleasure to be a part of that.

Thanks for visiting, @quantumg. Enjoy your weekend, my friend.

Wow, I think your profile in the LIL is the most varied, no wonder I see in almost every collage post some image of yours. You are the queen of LIL. 😁
Happy weekend my friend!

Hello my friend @mballesteros. Queen! Wow, high praise indeed😆.

I love taking these pictures and contributing them to LIL. My husband is so supportive. It's become a hobby for both of us, going out and finding stuff on our walks. And I do love to see the pictures in collages.

Thank you for visiting and for your kind response. I hope you have a peaceful, happy weekend.

I'm glad LIL provided you with an activity to do together. I haven't been able to convince my husband yet, he shies away from photos, I almost forced him to take pictures of us.😁

I respect that. We take pictures of other people. Not ourselves.😇

Have a great Sunday, dear @mballesteros

Hello friend, what beautiful images, now we will have other options to make our collage, thanks for contributing these images to the Lil library.

Hello my friend, @cetb2008. Thank you for visiting. Isn't that cat amazing? What a personality.

It's fun taking pictures and contributing them to LIL. I do hope they will be useful.

I hope you have a wonderful weekend with your family.
Regards...

Beautiful cats friend, happy day to you and your family

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @agmoore! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 11000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 11500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you @cuddlekitten. I love cats, and cuddles 🙂