LIL: Prictures for Spring

in Let's Make a Collage2 years ago (edited)

It's springtime! I greet the season with my camera and walks around my local area to capture pictures for LIL, LMAC's Image Gallery.

The animals featured in this post were photographed at a community farm that is run by a local municipality. The mask was displayed as a lawn decoration all the way back at Halloween. The people were captured randomly as I walked/drove around. The camera in the last image is the one I used to take all these photos.

If you are not familiar with LIL, LMAC's image library, then you might want to head on over there now and see the great variety of pictures available to Hive bloggers. Bloggers may borrow from and contribute to the library. Rules for participating are described here. LMAC's (Let's Make a Collage) weekly collage contest begins anew tomorrow. Join us. Rules and procedures are described here. Although I don't compete in the contest, I try to create a collage every week because it's great fun.

As always, I thank @shaka for creating the LMAC community, and for infusing it with the positive, creative energy that has fostered amazing growth. I thank my fellow team members, @mballesteros and @quantumg, for helping to keep the LMAC motor running smoothly.

Chicken Animal, Poultry, Fowl, Chicken, Farm Animal
Little Pink House Building, House, Pink House With Porch, Tiny House
Cedar Pet Shelter Pet Shelter, Dog House, Cat House, Cedar House, Building
Barn Building, Barn, Side View of a Barn, Farm Building
Barn Front Barn Doors, Building, Farm Building
Front of a Church Church, Building, Stairs, Building Entrance
Church and Steeple Church, Building, Steeple
Mask Mask, Grotesque Image, Art, Fantasy Art
Igloo Pet Shelter Igloo, Pet Shelter
Flower and Vase Vase, Flower, Artificial Flower, Plant
Birdbath Birdbath, Lawn Ornament
Fence Fence, Yard Accessory
Snail Planter Lawn Ornament, Snail Planter
School Bus Vehicle, Transportation, School Bus
Sheep Animal, Sheep, Mammal, Farm Animal
Chicken Sitting Farm Animal, Fowl, Poultry, Chicken
Llama Animal, Mammal, Llama, Farm Animal
Woman Walking Person, People, Human
Man With Water Bottle Human, Person, Man, People
Camera Photography Equipment, Camera
Sort:  

Great pictures, I love the chickens!

Thank you! They were very friendly. I think people must feed them.

That’s a great chicken image A.G. @agmoore. 🐓 Lovely captures for the library.

Thank you my friend, @redheadpei. There were many chickens, but this one was communicating with me :))

Thanks for stopping by. I hope now that spring has come weather will be treating both of us well.

Thank you for all these unique and interesting cutouts.
I predict that the chicken will soon be a hot seller. :-D

Hello my friend @quantumg,
I'm really glad you like them. That chicken...I know it was trying to tell me something. You can see it, can't you? :))

I love the farm and the animals. Hope you are well and not too busy.

Nice chickens! I also had about 30 chicken but now i have less and i am thinking to grow it more and have a big farm.

Thank you for visiting. The chickens seemed to be very happy, but I don't know much about chickens. These did look beautiful though. Have a great week!

Hello friend how are you, beautiful images for our library gallery Lil, thanks for your contribution to the community, the chicken is a beauty

Hello my friend @cetb2008. Thank you for visiting my blog and for your kind words. I seem to be falling behind in my work these last couple of weeks. Sorry to be late in this response.

I hope you and your family are well, and peaceful.

I love chicken and sheep. I prefer also ducklings 😊

Thank you! I love the chicken and the sheep also. Wait for next week--ducks coming up :))


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.