Blue Moon vs. Yona Yona Ale - Beersaturday🍺 / ブルームーン vs. よなよなエール (English&Japanese)

in BEER2 months ago (edited)

(日本語は後半にあります)

【English】

Hello beer lovers, nice to meet you. I'm @go-kyo and I live in Tokyo, Japan. I was invited by @zekepickleman to join #beersaturday🍺




Me and Beer

When I was in my twenties, I had a few beers, but they just felt bitter and did not go down my throat. In Japan, it is common for everyone to order a draft beer for the first drink at a drinking party. This is because if each person ordered separate drinks while looking at the menu, it would take a long time to make a toast. How about in your country? There was a time when I myself did not like this custom, because I thought that if I was going to pay for a drink anyway, I would prefer to drink the drink of my choice. But on the other hand, it is true that I was truly envious of people who drank beer with relish after work or on hot summer days. Now that my taste buds have matured, I might be able to enjoy drinking beer now!

I told my husband that I had been invited to such a community, and he said, "I'll help you!" and he became unusually enthusiastic and agreed to buy beer for me. He had been drinking a lot of Kirin and Asahi canned beer, although his drinking had decreased considerably over the past couple of years. The two brands he chose were Blue Moon and Yona Yona Ale. Now, which tasted better?


Blue Moon

The first "Blue Moon" was discontinued in Japan once in 2022 due to the termination of the business of Molson Coors Japan, the distributor. About a year later, this time Hakutsuru Shuzo Co., Ltd. acquired the exclusive rights to import and sell Blue Moon, and sales resumed at the end of March last year. The blue label is cute and exciting.



We didn't have beer glasses at home, so I poured it into a wine glass! The color is bright gold. I later realized that since it is unfiltered, the proper way to drink it is to mix the precipitated ingredients by rolling the bottle on its side before emptying it.



The aroma was fruity, and looking at the ingredients, coriander and orange peel were used. It was fairly bitter, but I think it was considerably easier to drink than the "Yona Yona Ale" that I would later drink. Since this was the first beer I had tasted in probably more than a decade, and since I have rarely had beer before, I am not going to be able to write a detailed description of how it tasted. However, I was impressed by the cute bottle and the ease of drinking, as well as the fact that it is a very approachable beer.




Yona Yona Ale

Now, the second "Yona Yona Ale", this is craft beer. The perfect temperature for drinking this beer is a slightly lukewarm 13 degrees Celsius. I took it out of the refrigerator and left it on the table while I drank "Blue Moon". The aroma of hops and malt can be felt more richly at 13℃.



Pouring it into a glass, the first thing I noticed was the aroma! For a moment, I thought it was so elegant that I thought it was the aroma of flowers. I thought, "This must be tasty" and sipped it. It was quite bitter or spicy, and did not go down my throat as smoothly as the "Blue Moon" I had just sipped🤣 I looked up the aroma on the website, and it seems to be caused by Cascade hops and caramel malt, and it lingered faintly in the air while I was drinking it.





I thought it would be easy to drink because of the cute name and design of the can, but it was not so. It is a beer to be drunk slowly, enjoying its aroma like coffee. The first bite surprised me, but to tell the truth I quite liked it. The product website is also very nice and I encourage you to visit it.

So, the winner is Yona Yona Ale!



After drinking about half of both beers, my eyes started to roll and I took a nap after watching a few Youtube videos in an oddly enjoyable way. Along with the two beers, I had a great Saturday. Next time I would like to attend this #beersaturday with beer and good food as well.

Thanks for reading. Have a great weekend, everyone!








【Japanese】

@zekepickleman さんに、この #beersaturday に招待していただきました!ありがとうございます。


私とビール

といっても私のビール愛好歴はというと・・・実は全然なのです。20代の頃何度か飲める振りをして飲んだことはあるものの、苦さを感じるばかりで喉を通っていきませんでした。

飲み会での一杯目は、「とりあえず、ビール!」と全員生ビールを頼むのが一般的というか、社会常識のような感じでしたが(最近はどうなのだろう?)どうせなら好きなお酒を飲みたいんだよなー、と思っていた時期もありました。しかしあれから随分時間も経ったし、私の味覚も大人になっているかもしれません?!



こんな企画に招待してもらったんだよね、と夫に話したところ、「仕方ない、協力してやる!」と異様に張り切り、ビールを買ってきてくれることになりました。夫はここ2~3年でかなり酒量は減ったものの、キリンやアサヒの缶ビールをよく飲んでいました。彼が選んだ2本は、「ブルームーン」と「よなよなエール」でした。


ブルームーン

一本目の「ブルームーン」は、販売元であるモルソン・クアーズ・ジャパンの事業終了に伴い、日本での販売は、2022年に一旦終了していたものだそうです。その約一年後、今度は白鶴酒造株式会社がブルームーンの独占輸入販売権を取得し、昨年の3月末から販売が再開されています。青系のラベルが可愛らしく、テンションが上がります。



ビールグラスがないので、ワイングラスに注いでみます!色は明るいゴールド。あとで気づきましたが、無濾過のため、瓶を空ける前に横向きにして転がすなどして、沈殿した成分を混ぜるのが正しい飲み方のようです。



香りはフルーティーで、原料を見るとコリアンダーやオレンジピールが使用されていました。苦いといえばまあ苦いのですが、後に飲む「よなよなエール」よりはかなり飲みやすかったと思います。おそらく十数年ぶりに口にしたビールということ、またこれまでにほとんどビールを飲んでこなかったということもあって、味の感想など細かいことは書けそうにありません。でも、瓶のかわいらしさ、飲みやすさと共に、とても親しみやすいビールだという感想を持ちました。




よなよなエール

さて、二本目の「よなよなエール」。このビールの飲み頃温度は、少しぬるめの13℃ということで、冷蔵庫から出して「ブルームーン」を飲む間テーブルの上に置いておきました。ホップやモルトの香りがより豊かに感じられるようになるのが、13℃とのこと。



グラスに注ぎ、まず最初に感じたのが香りのよさ!一瞬、花の香りかと思うほど上品な香りが漂いました。これは美味しそう、と思って口にしたところ結構苦いというか辛いというか、先ほどの「ブルームーン」のようにするすると喉を通っていってはくれませんでした。
HPで調べたところ、あの香りはカスケードホップやキャラメルモルトによるもののようで、飲んでいる間もずっと、ほのかに漂います。





缶のデザインと名前が可愛いので飲みやすいと思いきやそうでもなく… ぬるめが良いということなので、ゆっくりとコーヒーのように香りを楽しみながら飲むビールなのかもしれません。一口目はびっくりしましたが、実を言うとかなり気に入ってしまいました、よなよなエール・・・(名前もいい)。商品のホームページも素敵です。


どちらも半分くらい飲んだら目が回ってきて、いくつかのYoutube動画を異様に楽しく見た後、昼寝をしました。ダメな大人のお手本のような休日で、なかなか楽しかったです🤣2本のビールと共に、楽しい土曜日を過ごすことができました。今度はビールに、美味しい料理も合わせてこのbeersaturdayに参加したいです。

それではみなさん、素敵な週末を!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

ビール大好きです☺️
beersaturdayなんてあるんですね。私も参加してみようかな…
ブルームーンは名前を聞いたことがありましたが、よなよなエールは初めて聞きました。

いくつかのYoutube動画を異様に楽しく見た後、昼寝をしました。ダメな大人のお手本のような休日で、なかなか楽しかったです。

いいですね。私もビールを2本飲むとそんな感じです🤣

ジンさん、良かったらビアサタデーぜひ参加してみてください!
私も招待していただいての初参加で、よく分かっていなくて・・・毎週、簡単なテーマがあるっぽいです😍
https://ecency.com/hive-187719/@detlev/beersaturday-349

「よなよなエール」、名前が可愛いですよね。

I really like Yona Yona ale. Normally I usually drink regular yebisu, altho when I can find it for a little cheaper, I always buy Guinness. I recommend that. There is nothing better than Guinness. But anyway, Yona yona is nice sometimes.

I'll try a Guinness next time! I just searched and looked at the label...cool. Ebisu has a bit of an upscale image as well. I might buy Yona Yona again.
I've only been drinking sweet drinks like juice all my life, so I feel like I'm finally becoming an adult🤣

https://inleo.io/threads/go-kyo/re-go-kyo-28wjsm8uk
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( go-kyo ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

woah now we all know kyo like drinking haha

I've never been able to drink all these years!
Am I finally an adult?😅

o.o i dont know haha i cant drink for my life iget tipsy very fast

That's a good thing, very economical.

ya i dont need it o.o but i think in japan u have to for the social business setting?

よなよなエール懐かしいです!コクがあるのに飲みやすくて美味しいですよね。go-kyoさんはビール派ではない方だったのですね。逆に強いお酒を飲めたりしますか?

私は突然お酒をやめて早5年?くらいたちますが、その昔はビールに溺れていたかと思うくらい好きでした。クラフトビールはすごく美味しいですよね。個人的にはIPAが好きでした。とりあえずビールという響きも懐かしいです;)

ビールずっと飲めなかったです・・そして飲める人達が羨ましかったです。「とりあえずビール」で皆美味しそうに飲み干してましたしね・・
たぶんお酒は強くなくて、最近は楽しくなる前に頭が痛くなるのであまり飲みません😅この2本のビールが、2024年初のお酒でした!

koto-artさんが以前投稿されていた、飲酒エピソード面白かったです。意外過ぎて!

横から参加させてください!
そう!コトさんが「IPAが好き」というのは私も知ってますよ!
私のソロキャンプ記事の写真にでIPAが写っているのを見て「IPAのコクと香りが好き」とコメントしてくださって「おお!意外だ!コトさん、ビールお好きなんだ!」って私も思いました😆

とりあえず一杯が一番おいしくて、その後の味はもう何でもわからないような気がします😆そうそう、頭が痛くなりますよね。@go-kyoさんのようにたしなむ程度にお酒を楽しむのが理想でした!

@aitommylrさんがおっしゃるようにIPAの香りとコクが好きでした!お酒での失敗は過去のことと思っていても、やめてから数年経ついまでも二日酔いの気分を思い出す日があります!

The color is beautiful, fruity aroma is a big selling point for me!

Thanks for reading. They were both nice, fruity aromas!

セブンさんの投稿でこのコミュニティの存在を思い出しました。せっかくビールの国に住んでいるので参加したいです。冬は寒くてビールは苦手なのですが、これからの季節によさそう😊

ドイツはおっさんの飲み物なビールが多いですが、日本はおしゃれなビールが多そうですね。日本ビール、開拓しがいがありそう 🍻 今週ご一緒しましょう!