A Long Time Coming. (w/ bonus robot strolls)

in #3dlast year

HIVE!!!

Yeah I'm back. You may have noticed I've been Vlogging for a while now but this is my return to the platform as a real Bee. I have been super busy for a while now what with preparing for the apocalypse and dodging needle wielding fascists, and I'm still super busy, but now I'm focusing on creating content again.

Six Months To Super Human.

As it says in the title (a bit exaggerated maybe), I am taking a bit of time to up my game in creating digital 3d art, as well as self improvement mentally and physically. There have been a lot of ups and downs but I'm making tons of progress in all areas and I've really had the space to observe myself and how my meat body reacts to all of this.

Blender

In terms of art creation, Iv'e been focusing on all aspects of working in Blender, (my software of choice) including sculpting, modeling, animation, rigging, lighting, texturing etc... as well as art fundamentals like color, light, composition and story telling.

Here is a collection of walk cycles that I just made for a course I just finished with the platform I've been using called CGCookie.com.

I'm also in the middle of a course on creating photo realistic people from scratch. It's super in depth into all the aspects from the sculpt to the texturing and lighting so it's going to take a while but it's going well. I'll show that sculpt off in another blog.

I've also decided to try doing a piece per day starting yesterday for as long as I can, sort of inspired by @doodleaday and partly by beeple =) I originally wanted to take a lot of @doodleaday's work into 3d and started to about a year ago but I only finished one piece before life took me elsewhere. I did start a second though and I'll finish that up and post it soonish but here is the link to that old article because I just love how that piece came out: https://peakd.com/nftshowroom/@autobodhi/there-is-no-glass.

Alright my render finally finished so I'l continue this lovely little chat later. Peace.

Sort:  

!discovery 30
!PIZZA


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@jilt(2/5) tipped @autobodhi (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!