My First Experience Posting on 3Speak

in #3speak3 years ago

Still fairly new to Hive, I still read others' posts fairly regularly. I have come across many posts now leading me to a video on 3Speak. Because of my experience with SteemIt years ago and having posted videos on the very first version, I kinda knew what it was. I'm still not used to the strong delay before a video starts. I'm used to YouTube where once you arrive at the site, the video starts immediately (or after an ad). I'm hoping that 3Speak will lose the lag, making a more viable option than YouTube. In the meantime, the only way for it to get better is for folks like you and me to post our videos there. For those of you who haven't read my posts in the past, I am an avid YouTuber. I have 9 channels. So, for my first video on 3Speak, I chose to go with a video I made a while back that is a spoof for people who cannot grow facial hair. It's here: GiveThatManAStache

I have been happy to see the amount of Hive earned per video seems to be much higher than a blog post, so don't be surprised if I start to post more videos...Is there anyone reading this who has found the same to be true?

I hope you enjoy! If you did, please follow me for more and share it with others who are like minded 😎

alexander_schimmeck_h_kabgs8fmw_unsplash.jpg

Sort:  

Hello Bob! Thank you for your feedback. Let me introduce myself, I'm @eddiespino from the @aliento project and also part of the @threespeak (3Speak) team. We are making a lot of updates soon to 3Speak and we would like to hear more of your thoughts.

Do you use Discord or Telegram? Please feel free to send me a message in case you need help or have questions. I've been seeing your videos and they are great, what do you think that Hive or 3Speak need to be able to onboard the masses?

My Discord: eddiespino [Aliento]#2240 | Telegram: @eddiespino.

I've actually never tried to use discord or telegram. Is there any way to send a private message on Hive?

I just saw that you created a Discord account but on Hive you can also send a message to other users using Bee Chat. more info here: https://peakd.com/beechat/@aggroed/beechat-chatting-with-friends-through-hive-sites-like-nftshowroom-com and there have been updates on PeakD: https://peakd.com/hive-163399/@peakd/chat-notifications-and-improvements-gif-picker-and-more.

Cheers.

I just went into Discord and put your name in there...we'll see what happens...