Drop by Drop You Break the Rock

in #500wordsaday4 years ago (edited)

I was encouraged by @nathanmars to join 500 Words a day Community and I am already trying to publish a post a day, so this would be or could be a way to force myself to publish a post everyday.

Writing 500 words a day is not an impossible task, I have been writing more than that. The problem, which I have been facing for quite some time now, is half cooked posts, my brain literally stops working after writing almost half of the post (I am not writing the number of words, different topics require different number of words, you know that), and believe me, I have many half written posts.

I don't know if this condition is "writer's block" or not. I don't think so though because I have ideas.

But, this problem needs to be fixed and this scenario has to change now, enough is enough.

There is a famous saying in India and Pakistan:

Word to Word translation: What you'll do tomorrow, do it today, and what you'll do today, do it right away.

Equivalent English proverb/idiom: Tomorrow never comes.

I like things organized, and that's what's the reason behind a lot a my half written posts. For me, thoughts must be organized and must have some solid background, information, facts and figures before I convert them into words, but that is what taking me back, so why not share some random posts, once that barrier, that wall is broken, I'll be able to easily jump over it and can keep continue my normal routine.

I also think, I am not alone in this situation many would be facing the same plus/minus situation so, IMO, "500 Words a day" is a great opportunity for the people like me.

I am not planning to write a post in this community everyday, because the basic rule is to write 500 words a day and publish them on Hive, and that can be done on some of my other beloved communities, they also deserve my dedication, but yes, whenever I'll feel stuck and have only random thoughts then this community would be my destination, in other words, this community will be my vitamin pills, a forced push, a helping hand in situations like this.

Another factor that motivated me to take this action, I mean start writing immediately, was @edge's one recent post, Worn Out meets Running, I'd suggest you to read it, that is an interesting post, a fine example of what I am promoting here, you'll completely NJOY it.

This community somewhat has a unique niche and would be helpful in making users more active, and I'd encourage @niallon11 to read, he might have already done that though, and contact acidyo on OCD server, details can be found in, OCD Community Incubation Program Finalized.

Rewards is one of the main attractions for the new users on any of the social blockchains, so is on Hive, and other than OCD and many others, @bluemist is also supporting new arrivals, mostly good content, some exceptions can be ignored, because they are also a good marketing for Hive. Those shitty writers, like me, spread the word about Hive among ten more writers and they among more, and in this way if Hive even get 10 excellent writers among 100 then that is the solid foundation of Hive.

Drop by Drop You Break the Rock.

Sort:  

Your current Rank (26) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 16%

Thank you so much for joining #500wordsaday community bro.

I love the way you ended

Drop by Drop You Break the Rock

Thanks a lot. This post is inspired by you and your words.

Wish you a safe day.