Jerry Was a Radecar Driver (Blue an d Red Edition) para #beersaturday (Esp-Eng))

Para el #beersaturday de esta semana que puntualmente y con gran maestría organiza organiza @detlev . Os muestro uno de esos pack cerveceros que me encanta comentar y que siempre recomiendo a aquellos que les gusta la cerveza artesana y están empezando en este increíble mundo.
Se trata del "Jerry was a Radecar Driver" En sus versiones Roja y azul de los alemanes BrewHeart. Y digo que son ideales para los principiantes porque permiten ver dos cervezas con idéntica elaboración e ingredientes, excepto en los lúpulos. De esta forma se pueden apreciar la variedad de matices de éstos, así como las diferencias entre unos y otros.
Mis amigos suelen jugar conmigo en catas a ciegas para comprobar si acierto los lúpulos de una cerveza sin leer la etiqueta. Y tengo que decir que suelo acertar con mucha frecuencia. Duro trabajo el mio de probador de cervezas, al cual me entrego con esfuerzo y pasión... 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Cerveza: Jerry Was a Radecar Driver "Red edition"
Cervecera: BrewHeart (Gundelfingen, Alemania)
Estilo: NEIPA
Alcohol: 6.9º
Lúpulos: Loral, Columbus, Mosaic y Enigma
Formato: Lata de 440 ml

Cerveza: Jerry Was a Radecar Driver "Blue edition"
Cervecera: BrewHeart (Gundelfingen, Alemania)
Estilo: NEIPA
Alcohol: 6.9º
Lúpulos: Galaxy, Vic Secret y Mosaic
Formato: Lata de 440 ml

La primera referencia es más cñasica, con toques herbáceos, florales y final a frutas de hueso maduras.

La segunda un poco más afrutada y densa. Más fácil de beber.

En cualquier caso, ambas deliciosas.

Como curiosidad comentar que ambas cervezas se elaboran cada año y son un homenaje de la cervecera a la banda californiana de rock "Primus".


For this week's #beersaturday that @detlev organizes promptly and with great mastery. I show you one of those beer packs that I love to comment on and that I always recommend to those who like craft beer and are starting out in this incredible world.
It is about "Jerry was a Radecar Driver" In its Red and Blue versions of the German BrewHeart. And I say that they are ideal for beginners because they allow you to see two beers with identical preparation and ingredients, except for the hops. In this way you can appreciate the variety of nuances of these, as well as the differences between them.
My friends often play with me in blind tastings to see if I can get the hops right in a beer without reading the label. And I have to say that I tend to get it right very often. I work hard as a beer tester, to which I give myself with effort and passion... 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Beer: Jerry Was a Radecar Driver "Red edition"
Brewery: BrewHeart (Gundelfingen, Germany)
Style: NEIPA
Alcohol: 6.9º
Hops: Loral, Columbus, Mosaic and Enigma
Format: 440 ml can

Beer: Jerry Was a Radecar Driver "Blue edition"
Brewery: BrewHeart (Gundelfingen, Germany)
Style: NEIPA
Alcohol: 6.9º
Hops: Galaxy, Vic Secret and Mosaic
Format: 440 ml can

The first reference is more classic, with herbaceous and floral touches and a finish of ripe stone fruits.

The second a little more fruity and dense. Easier to drink.

In any case, both delicious.

As a curiosity to comment that both beers are brewed every year and are a tribute from the brewery to the Californian rock band "Primus".

Sort:  

Haha awesome tribute to Primus!


Just this week, Primus has come up when discussing music with my kids and again at work. Instant and strange classic!

I would DEFINITELY love to try this beer while listening to Les and the gang.

Thanks for comment.
Curious beer-shaped tribute to this peculiar band

Cheers! Great! Primus is high on my top list of bands and they certainly deserve a beer like this (if not more).

thanks for comment. For me they are a great band too. I was surprised that it was a tribute to the Primus band. I realized later.

You're welcome! It's good to know something like that. Maybe some new beers will appear with song names. 🍻🍺

I will look for them.... and most importantly... I will drink them 🤣🤣

Me too 😁🍻

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @seckorama.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more