Plane selfie

in Faces of Hive4 years ago

Andddd he’s not even looking at the camera.

ECCC7EC876974D53B739EF7D6C9056A9.jpeg

Been traveling 8 hours and still another flight to take, zzzzzz.

East Midlands in the UK and Bergamo Italy have very quiet, most of the shops aren’t open and there is a lot of hand sanitiser knocking around.

Had my temperature taken 3 times so far and am 99% sure I didn’t catch Covid-19, yet.

Later!

Sort:  

'Quality content' wins on HIVE. :)

Sometimes, but those who have built a social network over the past four years...

Yes, it's great to have a social network, but it would be even greater if the members of that network evaluated content before upvoting it instead of blindly auto upvoting everything.

I am not angry if my friends don't upvote every single post of mine - but prefer if they read what I write and then decide to upvote or not. Maybe sometimes other (new, unknown?) users deserved their upvotes more ...

Newer users certainly do. I’d like everyone (perhaps with 10k+ HP) to delegate at least 10% stake to a trusted curation guild, almost as a repentance against circular voting.

Keep fighting the good fight 👍🏽

.

90% full on both flights.

Thavks very much!

Getting ready to take a plane myself & I admit I’m quite nervous about it...


5xehk2.jpg

With that mask no-one can touch you

Haha, yes, that’s the idea 🤪

Looks like you are on a doctors without borders flight. Have a great trip mate.

Pretty fed up with the mask now but everyone else is suffering as well.

Thank you!

how are you dear friend @ abh12345 good afternoon
I hope you are having a good trip, the delays and the hours of the trip undoubtedly increases the desire to arrive, in doing so, you will have forgotten the odyssey and you will enjoy a magnificent vacation.

Enjoy it

Thank you very much!

How's the spacing? It looks not bad from the pic.

Enjoy that sun!!

Plane was pretty full, 1 metre distancing rules broadcast throughout the day and there are now 8 people less than far than that 🤷🏽‍♂️

Cheers!!

Yeek, ah well, feck it. All that vitamin D from the sun will chase away anything. That and the holiday beer!!!

That is the plan, cheers!

Woah !! such faith and confidence you have!! Brave of you to not let covid tense you!! Stay safe !!! Enjoy your trip :)

Sunshine > Covid-19

Thank you!

Nice selfie.. you wont catch covid.. have fun ...

You look like you've just shit your pants.
Is that perhaps the real reason you're (they're all) wearing a mask? :-)

😁😁😁

Looking cool...

I haven't travelled via plane before. I'd love to have the experience.

Thanks! I hope you can take a ride on a plane sometime!

Yeah.
In the future, I will

Hi. Bergamo is one of the most sanitized airports because it was one of the epicentres of the virus here in Italy. Have a good trip! :)
This photo made me think about that I can't wait to take the next plane!

Ahh, thanks for the info. They have done a great job it seems, every careful. Thank you!

Oops you got flagged!

I take it that's a bit of an in-joke flag from jaki01, they seem to do OK out of posting pretty lame content.

If you have a moment I recommend checking all new posts, it gives you an idea of how quiet is around here!

Yeah this post arrived at a good time based on the content his latest post (which I flagged because I learned nothing). I have no issue which flagging over-valued selfies, but if you do so then it’s probably an idea to have your content up to scratch and be interesting.

No much time to check new, maybe we need more selfies?

Oh you can never have too many selfies!

how did they take your temp?

White a white gun thing to the forehead?!

so just like the bible said in revelations

Hmm, I guess!

They say a lot of things in the Bible 😊

Rectal thermometer, they're the most accurate.

Rockin' that mask bro!

Cheers fella!

Been using that one all day, 12 hours was tough but everyone is in the same boat.

You can mask the face, but it could never mask the man. Your quality shines mate. Besides, you look a bit like Zorro, gone wrong. Not a bad thing. 🤔

Good selfie. Take care of the covid. Greetings

Thank you 😷😃

Keep safe @abh12345 as we know the risk.

Hopefully I made it, cheers!

Heyy! Have a safe trip! Oh god so much temperature taking lol.

Thank you :)

Yes and id only walked 100 yards between two of the tests 😂

@abh12345, Humanity entered into Mirror Reflection era. Now human beings are fearing to fellow human beings.

Safe travel and stay blessed always.

Thank you @chireerocks 🙂

Welcome. 🙂

Have a safe trip ! that looks like a lot of people in a plane. BTW do you have to bring health documents stating that you are healthy and covid19 free?

The plane was 90% full.

On arrival I had to fill out a form saying where I was from, where I had been, where I was staying, and answer questions like 'have you had Covid-19' or have you visited relatives who have had it - pretty sure everyone is answering no to those!

Thank you!

This is my second time of seeing your face. Hahahaha....😆😆 How are you doing sir and your family too? Hope this Covid19 pandemic is not too harsh over there ? Greetings from Ilorin Nigeria 🇳🇬.

haha. My friend, don't you feel tension whenever you measure your temperature? :) Take care of yourself.

Well it is a bit worrying when you are half way to a destination!

If my temperature was too high to fly in Milan, I am not sure what I would do next!

Nice picture. I actually just stumbled on your post. I noticed you were kind enough to upvote my introductory post. Thank you. Keep saying safe.

Thanks 😊

Yes I need to try to support more new arrivals. I hope Hive is good to you.

How long are you on holidays?

Two weeks, got to make the day long trip worth it. Trying to keep up with the sports/fitness, not doing so bad thus far 😎

I hope we someday get back to the no mask stuff. It’s a bit foolish, honestly.

Have an awesome time man! Get that vitamin D and sea as much as you can!

Will do, cheers!