The Hive Engagement League πŸ†

in OCD β€’ 4 years ago (edited)

What an exciting week for Hive!

This week I have prizes to give away thanks to sponsorship HIVE from @themarkymark - let's see if engagement is on the up.

If you wish to be added or removed from my master list, please let me know.


image.png


The Hive Engagement League

This league is not based around financial rewards and relates to engagement.

Everyone currently on my master list has a chance here - including those powering down or dealing in delegations over the past couple of weeks.

I've used some metrics relating to:

  • Posts (P)
  • Comments - number of (C)
  • Number of people spoken to (PS)
  • Comments - replies to replies - depth > 2 (C R)
  • Comments - length in characters (C L)
  • Witness votes (W) (for those voting via proxy, your total is always 30)
  • Up-votes to others (V)
  • Up-votes to different authors (U V)
  • Self-votes - No minus score but no bonus HIVE(S V)

Note: Copy/Paste comments will be excluded!

Hive Engagement League Table


image.png
Images best viewed on Hive.blog


  • 300 accounts earned a score this week (304 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 922 top level posts (1076 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 6854 comments (6049 last time)
  • The top 100 produced over 1.29 million characters of text in comments (1.21 last time)
  • The top 100 cast 27048 votes (22102 last time), of these, 249 were self-votes (298 last time)

Congratulations to this weeks Engagement League winner:

@galenkp! πŸ†

First place and a long way clear this week, well done again Galen!

@dswigle, a long time sponsor of the EL, asked to rejoin the list a couple of weeks ago and it's really nice to have her back in the top three!

'Part-timer' @nickyhavey takes 3rd with what I think is his highest placing so far. Congrats!


The Curation League - Rewards based

NOTE: If you have started a power-down or have been involved in HP delegations in/out of your account, you will not appear on this list for 15 days following the activities above. Thanks!


image.png
Images best viewed on Hive.blog


🎁 Prizes 🎁

A share of 25 HP for the top 10, thanks to @themarkymark, goes to: @galenkp, @dswigle, @nickyhavey, @chekohler, @tarazkp, @papilloncharity, @silversaver888, @slobberchops, @steevc, and @revisesociology.

image.png

Lucky numbers

The list is ordered by the date that sponsor first offered a prize for their lucky number.

Thank you to everyone sponsoring a number in the Engagement League - very kind!

If you wish to sponsor a lucky number (with a prize of your choice) let me know.


Finally

  • If you have spotted any glaring mistakes in my post, please let me know so I can fix them

  • If you would like to be added or removed from the master list, give me a shout

  • If you have any other comments or suggestions, please enter them into the box below


Have a nice day all!

Asher

Sort: Β 
There are 2 pages
Pages
Loading...

Oh great... I was actually aiming for the top 10 this week!

Who’d have thought Hive would be worth almost 10 times what it was last week!

Might have to change the prizes to HBDs at this rate?!

Cheers!

Funny that you, me and @slobberchops all come up together. You couldn't plan that.

Dream team!

I don't know how I end up in this top section, I don't feel I comment that much..

Seems you did more comments than me and gave out more votes to more people. That's worth something.

It's probably the first time. I don't try and get into Asher's chart.., it just happens.

This is preferable behavior :)

umm - I am embarrassed - do you take plastic? :D

Normally I powerup some Hive for the 10th position - but I don't have any!

HBD will have to do.

Hey don't worry about it, just double it up for next week's winner.

too late :P

Hey I just noticed, cheers!

I think I'm just going to stack these HBDs for a while!

Hey - you hacked my transfer!!! ;D

We're back on with the HIVE on btw!

Sneaked in there, just :)

A quite amazing rise in price, and pretty epic for those offloading STEEM for HIVE this past month!

Thank you very much for the award dear @abh12345 and @bengy, my congratulations to all who have qualified, excellent work. Thanks for the award that I think could be awarded perhaps at 1.0000 HIVE POWERED UP. Cheers.

My pleasure! I will send you the HIVE unpowered, you can do what you want with it!

Thank you very much my friend, I have invested it in Powered up. Cheers @bengy.


A huge hug from @amico! πŸ€—

Thanks @amico!

My pleasure, mate!
1 SBI just sponsored to @wakeupkitty: congrats for your placment on #22 lucky number! πŸ˜‚

Cheers & !BEER 🍻

Thanks for the SBI πŸ’•

My pleasure! πŸ€—

Awesome 😊

Thanks!

Wow.. I just stumbled on this.. So how do I join the league..

@ubongj all you need to do is let @abh12345 that you would like to be included. He will probably see this comment and add you. All the best and well done for making the decision to get involved.

Thank you very much @galenkp

Nice, you are now on the list, welcome!

Thank you so much

27th position, could be better but I'll manage it for now.

Please can you add @wolfofnostreet to the league?

Β 4 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Wow, #11! Highest ever @abh12345. And #4 by CL ... πŸ™ƒ

Congratulations to all of the winners. Great to see the engagement and effort to add value to our Hive blockchain. πŸ‘

Thank you for your efforts to put this weekly report together for us!


P.S. To learn the above, required some serious "under the hood" manipulation, since the images aren't showing. Had to bring up the URL in Hiveblocks, capture the image URL and paste it into another browser ... πŸ˜•

P.P.S. Not "... spotted any glaring mistakes ..." unless you say it is, but noticing the historic prizes for some top engagers with 0 self-votes is no longer the case, you may wish to change your associated color coding on the SV column.

Something has going you involved this past week, glad to see it :)

To learn the above, required some serious "under the hood" manipulation, since the images aren't showing. Had to bring up the URL in Hiveblocks, capture the image URL and paste it into another browser ...

Thanks for the process, it is a pain and I've been told the various teams are working on it.

... noticing the historic prizes for some top engagers with 0 self-votes is no longer the case, you may wish to change your associated color coding on the SV column.

Hmm, yes. I will most likely give a prize out for these next week but as Galen was so far clear, I thought he deserved a meaningful prize this time.

Thanks for stopping by, have a good week :)

The numbers are growing πŸ™‚πŸ‘
My congratulations to all members of the League and to @jayna who has got the Lucky Number 12 - a little prize is on it's way to your wallet πŸ†πŸ˜


!tip
!invest_vote

Slowly but surely, I think next week will be interesting :D

Thanks Johann!

All my pleasure, Asher, have a great week ahead.
We have a saying and Google translated is quite nice: Good things come to those who wait.
Maybe the next days and weeks will bring us what we all have been waiting for :)

We have been waiting a while and kept working away, this week has been some vindication for that :)

I completely agree πŸ‘πŸ™‚

Thanks for the HIVE, and I thought it was a tip for a moment. That image server is broke again, can't see the chart.

Β 4 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

The Tip feature is awesome, but that 1 is powered right up :)

Yeah, damn images, it's being looked at I hear.

I can see them on peakd, but it's a pain there as they are long.

Β 4 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

The G-dog does it again huh? Don't know how it happens.

Actually, for some reason I can't see the image for come reason so I don't know the numbers but I'll take your word for it. (Can't see it on peakd either.)

Thanks for doing this for another week Asher and thanks to @themarkymark for the sponsorship.

And another one :) Glad to be able to give out some prizes because you deserve it this week after smashing it up there. Cheers!

Thank you good sir.

Congrats! Happily sending you 1 hive!

Lucky landing for me, thanks very much!

It is necessary up mobility, ashamed to be already in 42nd place.

42nd is a nice spot though :D

Not for me. My Goal - min top 10 next week. Because I have want and installation Grammarly. Write a comments on the best training English skill.

Good luck! :)

Looks interesting! Great idea :)

Thanks, do you want to join in?

Is there somewhere I can read up more on what is going on?

How is @nickyhavey above me, I thought we were fiends man! Oh the betrayal I feel like that season where Giroud scored that insane scorpion kick goal agains palace and he didn’t win goal of the season to some basic ass emre can bicycle kick

Calls himself a part-timer and lands in the top 3.....

Giroud is a frustrating player, looks like he should be awesome but has absolute mares way too often!

For real the man is a two timer, basically a Cashely Cole!

Yeah I love Giroud I think his a top player but man can he act like a donkey sometimes! If only his big ass could use his right foot he would be insane

raw.png

Damn images, needs sorting sharpish!

Haha it's just a classic meme/gif that went around when your friends started getting salty and "cried a river" 😁

I'm heavily left-sided too, right one only good for standing on and not too hot at doing that either!

Oh we should totally have a HIVEs 5 a side at a HIVE fest that would be so dope!

Lol so then you know Girouds pain lining up one on right only to Sky it to row Z!

I’m ambidextrous, because I had a really bad knee injury as a kid! I swing both ways like the first year in college!

Slowing climbing the statistics. This is addicting trying to move up.

Glad to see you are monitoring progress and sneaking up a little each week. I think the price move will encourage others to step up so next week will be an interesting one. Cheers :)

Good point, let the games begin lol.

Lol, I can't see the image but where's the full-time league rankings? This is obviously the part-timers league if I'm in the Top 3!

@chekohler - at least this is one league I can compete in, it's horrible seeing two leagues with @yourtop3 and not being able to enter, damn Q haha 😁

I'll send you some salt as well πŸ˜‰

lol let’s see if you can sustain it or if you’re going to be a flash in the pan! We all one slip up away from being the Amaury Bischoff or Dennis Saurez of the week

Time will tell compadre, I'll summon my inner Oleg Luzhny and gallop down the wings

Lol as long as you don’t get fringponged- bench or dench?

Whaaa, I can't even watch Giroud doing something good!

Congrats on 3rd spot

Β 4 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Say whaaaaaaaat! Are YouTube embeds not working now either? I'm using peakd on my phone...

And thanks! I am pretty surprised as usual but I guess with working from home and not too many customers, I've probably been a little more active! Would like to see the image so I can see number of comments et Al.

Awesome sponsoring!

The lucky prize for @brittandjosie be a quality HBD! Winging into your account now!!

Thanks very much Boomy! I hope the head is tip top today, is it time yet? :D

The head is bad, man. I feel way more rough than I should. It might not have helped staying up till half two with a fire going in the garden!

I am blushing thank you very much i love that i was lucky number 17, and i see so many friends , I kinda mist the league, maybe i should go running again.
Hope you are safe and healthy ,
Britt

All safe here! Can't wait for an end to the madness!

I know you like dem charts so I was wondering if you're able to figure out who's been buying all that Hive in the past few days? :p

Hmm, not really :D

I don't think too much of it is being powered up yet, a lot is heading over to Huobi for their deposit contest.

Hopefully some of that will then come over and be vested.

@abh12345 I would like to join the league. Sounds really exciting and I bet it would make me more active and curate more as well.
Is there also an introductory post that'll outline the process for me

Great, I have added you :)

There is not much to know, just comment and engage with others and hopefully you will appear in the top 100 next week. And hopefully the images will work then too!

🎁 Hi @abh12345! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: Just Think Positive Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness

Great post!

Has the price gone up? :D

Great .keep the good work sir

Price rise anyone?!

I get to send a prize to @acidyo for being in the top half of the list? How fun is that!
Congrats everyone and thanks for keeping track of everyone, Asher! I expect we will see lots of activity around here this week!
Thanks to @themarkymark for helping out with sponsorship prizes!

Thank you Melinda :)

No doubt activity will skyrocket, about time!

All those non-believers will come back in force!

Congrats to all the winners!!!

Cheers!

YEAH! Made it on to the board! Now to start climbing!

Good stuff, climb way :)

i'll have to get into sponsoring engagement once i get my delegations straightened out
crazy days
6mdhop.png

Crazy times indeed, cheers!

hey, what's the best site now to change hive delegation? ty

Can you add me to the list

You've been on for a little while :)

Okay I didn't know

Interesting initiative! I would like to join.

Thank you, I've added you to the list, welcome!

Hive is leading the world of decentralisation, hoping the community grows and grows and everybody make success.. to love abd equality. Follow my blog β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘

That is a nice thought, perhaps it can happen :D

Thanks for supporting β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘

well, I am becoming a bit more active, I do not anticipate being in the top 10 but will be posting and curating a bit more for myself.

With al your data driven research could you check if there is any correlation between account creation and the price popping up so high?
If not then all this action is just speculation but if there is an uptick on powerups and account creation its more natural

Good stuff :)

Have you checked @arcange's and @penguinpablo's daily posts? If there is something I can do that isn't there then I will take a look but I think they cover new accounts and power-ups?

Hmmm

Awesome

Β 4 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

That’s awesome. Happy to be moving up on this list. Lucky #18

18 is very decent!

i thought i will be down on the list. still not the last page :D

This week perhaps :)

Do I need to reintroduce myself?

I know i was joking, great to see the league again, hope you are doing ok in quarantine and i will try to be up in the other colour green again soon
Stay safe
B

Wow! I cannot believe I made #2... Now, we know the world has gone crazy! I didn't even feel like I would make a dent here this week! Thank you for the generous supply of Hive! (I think I will build a house with it, it has gone up in value so much!)

Oh, I spoke too soon... it's going down now. I have to wonder. Steem is now going up. Is Sun playing with our heads?

Congratulations to @galenkp for his #1 spot again and @nickyhavey(Woot! Woot!) for your awesome shows!

I will be sending @steevc 5 Hive for landing on lucky #9 this week! Be on the lookout!

On another note, I want to thank @MarkyMark for his sponsorship and I want thank Asher @abh12345 for being the host with the most. And let's keep on engaging and interacting with each other.

Upped and Reposted

!tip .20

Hi Denise!

Really sorry for the late reply, seems I missed a few people even though I really tried to keep on top of it this week!

We have more sponsors this time, and also a few big hitter have returned - this week should be an interesting one.

Thank you for supporting the EL!

🎁 Hi @abh12345! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Caturday, Caturday, Wherfore Art Thou? Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Please add me, @abh12345, currently I organize a regular Hive Chess Tournament, open for all (even SteemiansπŸ˜‰). Announcement here. Every Friday 20 GMT.

Cool, a shame I am rather poor at chess! Have you had any success?

Added!

One always can play better. You just need to give it a try :)
I hope over time more people will join.

I am glad to see the comments in general pick up, I myself will be slowing down a little bit on comments,(as can already be seen), just getting busy, but it is a good thing to see engagement picking up some.

Thanks for picking up the slack when times were quieter :)

I'm just glad to see the comment numbers growing, most of our snow is almost all gone, so I am hoping to be a bit busier soon.

I ranked highly again! Cheers for the prize. I just with peakd could show the chart a bit bigger. Impossible to read it, but hive.blog manages it okay.

No worries, thanks for being involved.

The chart looks ok here https://www.palnet.io/hive-174578/@abh12345/the-hive-engagement-league-q9e3o9

I stuggle with hive.blog and peakd for some reason.

Lol! Is today Sunday? Oops, I need to quickly borrow the prize from @classical-radio and return it later!

Cheers fella! Sorry, a bit swamped this week and it's Sunday again!

Thank you Asher and happy to see your post value has also climbed into the top ten at last lol.
6 seems to be my number this year as I was born on the 6th, aged 66 and now 6th here.
Congrats to the GDog @galenkp for hitting the top spot.

Thank you @papilloncharity :)

I have been very fortunate today and appreciate the support the post has relieved.

Best wishes for the week ahead!

Let's hope that the boom lasts for a longer period as usual and that you can benefit to the max Asher.

May you also have a good week.

Excellent initiative, I was unaware of its existence. I must do more research on this wonderful platform.
Could you check out my blog so you can consider adding me to your master list? I create excellent content and share it through social networks; also, I respond to comments and occasionally comment on other posts, including those by @slobberchops and @tarazkp.

I think I replied somewhere else in this post, you are on the list, welcome!

Hello. Yes, you're right; you had already told me, the thing is that I had written and I didn't delete the message after you answered me.

Thank you.

I barely squeezed myself in there.. like barely.. Feels good though..

Good stuff, lets see what happens this week :)

dang.. I'm getting far in the list.. I'll better the hardwork nextime.. lol

Next time has arrived, lets see in an hour or two...

I'm not sure I'll be included because I was a bit busy in helping the community for giving help those in needs.

There are 2 pages
Pages