Sort:  

Yep, you did a nice SEO job... and I love your article ;-)
Ranking, will also depend on how good is peakd's and hive.blog's SEO.
I'm curious how good are you going to rank ;-)

Have a great day!

Steemitri The Mannequin

Thank you. You are right, SEO is mostly up to the front ends, but there are ways to improve it for end-users, too. If we produce junk all the time, there is only so much they can do.

I'm just throwing out a lot of links to see what happens.

Top notch! Pretty much exactly what I was looking for.

Lots of links, I think that's a good idea, although I cant see one for signing up when thousands find your page :)

Good luck!

Would you prefer me to link this one, or this one?

hmm, i've been linking the first one but maybe both is a good plan?

I put the first one in my post. I'm not so good at these marketing things. I think if you visit peakd or hive.blog and you aren't logged in there is a signup link displayed somewhere obvious.

Fair enough.

I think Linking to popular links is good for SEO and so thought if there were lots of us linking to the sign-up page, it or our posts would fare better in the rankings. Who knows?!

That's a great idea.
Maybe even linking a few of the popular dapps and front ends would be good, too. It's not just blogging. I wanted to keep it simple and I know constant edits are bad, so I'll refrain.
Perhaps, someone could design a template or table to use as a footnote that includes a bunch of links that will really improve SEO. I'm definitely going to pay close attention to the winners.
I'd eventually like to see a curation or reward program that throws a huge weight behind a factor of SEO and engagement on other social media.

Perhaps, someone could design a template or table to use as a footnote that includes a bunch of links that will really improve SEO.

That would be pretty sweet. Those key links appearing on a lot of posts should certainly help.

I'd eventually like to see a curation or reward program that throws a huge weight behind a factor of SEO and engagement on other social media.

Yep! I don't think it will be too much longer :)

Oh, the animation doesn't seem to work for me on the peakd 'preview', it's just a white box? hmm, and it's a white box on Twitter too, bummer!

Really nice work on this mate. I am glad that people are taking the competition seriously :)

Thanks. This stuff is important.

Social media content that isn't consumed is worthless.

I strongly believe this. If people can't find it off Hive, it's useless for onboarding. We need more key words and #notjusttagsnoonewilleversearchfor. #dpos4eva

Great intro people who don't know what Hive is, I'm trying to get a friend on board so will send her this. Thanks

The only part I think may be a bit info overload at this stage is DAO and witness.

Thanks for your kind feedback. The more we onboard the better.
I knew I was getting a little heavy there, especially for the social media crowd. Some people who are familiar with other cryptocurrencies may like it.
I use headings so people can skip over it. Feel free to be inspired by what you like if you plan on making a similar post.

Well done, a great post to share to attract more creative people in the right direction.