Plastic Or Cash?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I have been fortunate enough to be able to live off of crypto for some good months now and you can't imagine how fulfilling, refreshing and awesome it is to be able to do so. To be part of a financial revolution that probably 90% of the planets are still sleeping on is a life time opportunity.

Leofinance, Hive and some few good leverage trades have made all this possible and I'm grateful for that. I love crypto and I want to do this for my entire life. I sometimes get the thought that a bear market might be around the corner and that I might not be able to rely entirely on crypto "to pay for everything"...

...but than I read a tweet or a blog post of @taskmaster4450 and confidence is back.

I can say that I use crypto on a daily basis, but spending it around via the Binance card it's not like using it the El Salvadorian style. A "non connoisseur" won't even notice that. Hence I sometimes make jokes at restaurants, like this evening when the waiter asked: cash or plastic?

BTCPeoplemin.jpg
image source

Question that got him a whole different answer he was expecting: Bitcoin :D. A big "what" came from him and after I realized that the man has basically no knowledge of what crypto is, I simply answered *plastic'. Till further development for the industry I can say I'm actually using plastic and not that much crypto.

It's hard to explain crypto, you know, even to someone who has an IT background like my sister's boyfriend. She knows about my blog, has a clue about what this blog is about, but doesn't get too much of its details, but she told her boyfriend and asked me to tell him more about Ethereum...

Man, I can hardly explain Hive, don't ask me about Ethereum. She thought Ethereum is a website and you can do certain tasks to earn money and I tried and explained her and her boyfriend, with my own words, what Ethereum is and that's not a website.

It's hard to explain blockchain and crypto, especially when you take it for granted and use it on a daily basis. As I said to her, there will come a time when the whole world will use blockchain technology and crypto, but few will be able to understand and care about the background processes.

It will be like android or IOS. You simply just use the damn apps, get updates, have new ones being launched and don't care at all about the coding behind it or any type of technical. We're still on the level when a bit of general knowledge is required to be able to use a crypto wallet, make transactions, owning and using a Hive account or DeFi.

Not much is on auto, or should I say on an "intuitive mode" when it comes to UI. We still need to understand the tech behind many applications before being able to use them properly. That will change though, for sure. Meanwhile we just have to keep up with development and trends and it's so damn hard to explain them to non crypto people.

It's a hell of a ride though and a lifetime opportunity. Highly grateful for that...

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Quite true and I find myself in the same place as I tell my friends that I earn quite a bit from crypto and they keep on asking where the value comes from, how it can have value if not in physical form... Still we are far away from having the humanity understand it as a technology and what it brings to the table.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Imagine us, the early adopters, when plebs will finally understand this. Still early, but feels so great to be part of all this.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is quite true...
At the moment I am not full crypto but these past months I was thinking of moving in this direction. What daily earning amount do you think would be comfortable to do so - $50, $100, $200 or more?...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have been fortunate enough to be able to live off of crypto for some good months now and you can't imagine how fulfilling, refreshing and awesome it is to be able to do so

I hope to join soon, in a few years. Have you changed anything drastically in your life? In the context of spending. Or are you living the same way as before?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Pretty much the same life. You'll probably don't have to wait for years if the bull market will be epic.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.