Sharks Puke

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Many will probably call me a lunatic, but I'd say the best part of the bull market is still due to happen in the next few months. There are of course coins which have pumped insanely in the past year and DOGE along with SOL and others are pure examples of my statement, thus some might be incentivized to believe we're topped out.

We haven't gotten to mania phase though, but we're about to get there quite soon. If this bull cycle will replicate the 2017 one then we're on the cusp on one of the most outrageous rallies in crypto that have ever existed. Yes, I believe we're months away from a blow off top for this cycle, I don't have the exact date on my table, but I'll keep you updated :D. When we'll look back at current price levels we'll be laughing.

There's a chance we might enter a super cycle, or already in one, if institutions decide not to sell and I have already tackled this topic on my blog for a couple of times. Unfortunately the institutions are gonna spark the boom in crypto and not retail. Weren't we waiting for them for so many years? Here they are...

Microstrategy and Grayscale are just a couple of names that are into crypto. My bet is that there are many more who are invested in this type of assets. Bitcoin is a train that these money making machines can't afford to lose. Why do you think Bitcoin has corrected from $64,000 to $30,000?

So that you and I load on it? NO, it's a pulled back train for sharks and whales to grab more. Nobody stands in our way to do the same, but lets face it, many of us don't have that sharks mentality when it comes to trading and investing in crypto. By the way, the sharks in crypto narrative is not mine, borrowed it from @edicted and had to give him credit for that.

checkout_money_currency_pay_cash_machines_decoration890473.jpeg
image source

I recently got to speak to a private wealth management group with 20B+ in AUM over dinner
They bought around 500m in $BTC
They aren't crypto native, but felt they had to get in and adopt. More will follow. One domino at a time
I expect we start hearing institutional news soon
source

This tweet of Pentoshi says it all. All the sharks did was to pull back the train and load more, that's what they always do. There's an important question that might arise now and that is: for how long are the sharks gonna HODL?

Well, if they're purely into swing trading, and they might have bought in the $30,000 to $50,000 price wedge then they're probably gonna unload some BTC if it gets well over $150,000. BUT, if the majority of the big players will get injected by the Michael Saylor virus and see Bitcoin beyond a cyclical bubble asset, we might be finding ourselves in a super cycle and a bubble that refuses to burst.

At some point over the next few months, when institutions will announce that they've dipped their toes into crypto we will get to see the mania phase unfolding, when plebs will put their money on every shit they can get, no matter how the chart will look like, or how far or near we are from a peak. They "just need confirmation" from the sharks/large investment funds. Everything will pump, remember my words.

Screenshot_163.jpg
image source

I just saw a tweet of @mindtrap recently and he was asking: if presuming the bull market is not over, what alts should a fresh investor buy into in order to still be making a nice profit?

I shared with him a few picks of mine, but I truly believe everything will pump hard in the next few months. EVERYTHING...

How hard will they fall from there, it's mostly in the hands of the sharks. If they'll see the value of holding such new type of assets for many years to come, then the correction will be quite smooth and the supercycle theory becomes a fact, otherwise prepare for a replay of 2018-2020 episode. Both scenarios are on the table, but no one knows for sure, thus get ready for anything.

One thing is clear, the crypto space nowadays is nothing like it was in 2017 and it's just a preview of what we will have in 2025 and beyond. When it comes to blockchain technology's evolutionary ramp we're in a stage similar to where iPhone was in 2005. Not even close to releasing the real deal to the market. This thing is huge and will get to insane levels of anything you can imagine.

Look at Hive, what is developing on Hive and how this project has evolved in a bit over a year. Man, it's just one fucking year... I can only imagine where we will be in a decade from now... Thank God for Satoshi Nakamoto and Khal(@khaleelkazi)!

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I think in a decade, hive will do one better: creates appealing apps that could eventually give traction to hive externally.
We haven't seen anything close to the bull of 2017, I mean man, that was massive, I feel this bull has been bitcoin and Eth basically, when the Alts come to the party we'd have seen a uniform bull.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree. That mania phase that made 2017 epic hasn't manifested yet.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Would be great to see that, I have some massive projects to bring to light.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

boom_pob3.jpg


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I am still recovering from the Splinterlands huge success. I just realized that I hold 100.000$ just in Land NFT. Huh!
!PIZZA


Posted via proofofbrain.io

@acesontop! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @mightyrocklee.

Did you know PIZZA team has a curation trail with 29 followers? (2/10)

!PIZZA !LUV


Posted via proofofbrain.io

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@mightyrocklee, you've been given LUV from @heruvim1978.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. LUV changes soon. (3/4)

Awesome

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hi There, are you in your town at the danube? I just got into Romania and will spend tomorrow in/around Resita. On sunday I might turn a bit south to have a drink at the danube... If you are around it would be great to meet up!
I will be checking back in tomorrow (saturday) evening, so if you give me coordinates for sunday 2 p.m. I could be there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, I am. Orsova, Mehedinti County.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah, I thought it is Drobeta Turnu Severin, but Orsova is not far.

You have time/feel like meeting up on Sunday?

If I'm in town for sure.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

hi again, sorry, got stuck near Resita with no internet. Then went photography-mad in Resita, what an interesting place!
Now north towards Arad.
Maybe next time...

I am not 100% sure if I can make it, still have to decide if I go south or north, but I will know by tomorrow evening....