My Actifitivity: October 5 2022

in Actifit • 2 years ago

 

🎶 streetlights... it's the only lights I saw... 🎶

nah, I'm just kidding.

 

Wednesday.

Today was another beautiful and sunny autumn day, but I still didn't take any good picture for this report's title image. I figured I'd just do another #streetlightatnight practice run to get this post going. There will be plenty of those once winter comes.

For now, I again, also have another amazing mushroom to show you.

 

 

It doesn't look all that amazing at first glance. In fact, you might have had to look twice to even notice it's there. It gets more interesting once you've found it, though.

What looks like it might be some yummy boletus aka porcini, a mushroom forager's most wanted, from the top, quickly shines in a different light on close inspection.

 

 

A flaky orange stem that bruises blue immediately upon touching. That's some crazy intense hues and definitely no porcini.

But wait, you haven't seen nothing yet! Let's see what's under that cap:

 

 

Woah! Now that's a bright red surprise.

The mushroom is called a "Flockenstieliger Hexen-Röhrling" in German, which I would translate to "flaky stemmed witches polypore" for the English speaking audience. Quite an appropriate name.

What do you think? Is this one poison, food or spiritual medicine? You can take a guess, but it's quite counterintuitive.

 

More colours? I also found another painted pebble today. In a weird way it fits the colour scheme and it made me daydream for a moment, too.

 

 

Thanks for.your time!

#takemorewalks

 
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


05/10/2022
19144
Walking

Sort:  

Awesome colors on the mushrooms, it has been so dry here mushrooms are hard to find this year thanks for sharing very impressive!
Also very impressive 19K @actifit steps my friend have a great day!!!

Loading...