Where Do I Get The Music I Use In My Videos You Ask?

in #video β€’ 4 years ago

Music For Videos

ROYALTY AND COPYRIGHT FREE


πŸ‘‰π•Šπ•¦π•“π•”π•£π•šπ•“π•–πŸ‘ˆπŸ½

I used to obtain music legally from various sources for my videos in the past but after receiving several copyright strikes on YT, I decided to stick to the Audio Library in Creator Studio or the free pack that came with my Apple devices. I even made a few tracks in Garage Band back in the day but I don't use those tracks anymore.

What used to happen was, I'd license some music, or download it from a "Public Domain" website for my videos. Years later, someone would have gone ahead and registered the public domain as theirs on YouTube. This is illegal, and ethically wrong, but it caused creators a lot of headache to fight. Believe it or not, there are some unscrupulous, unsavoury, characters making money this way online.

Now I never get any issues. The great part is, I am allowed to use the music on any project, personal or professional without restriction.

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort: Β 

I recently discovered YT has a whole archive of royalty free music people could use. Wish I knew before, would have saved me loads of time

Yeah, it was hidden away in creator studio before. Now they moved it out to an obvious place.

Thanks for the tip! I pondering doing a talking head or a disembodied voice type of video. I have no proper mike. But narrating is a demanding skill that needs to be practiced. And even if a did a video where I didn't talk (I already did one starred by our cat), a little music wouldn't hurt.

Yes music really does add a lot to a video. I watched a video made by someone today and the video itself was just clips from their phone, but the music made it so emotive and special.