LeoFinance Is Bringing Infinite Leverage To Hive

in LeoFinance10 months ago

On the last AMA, the team spoke about incentivizing more evergreen content. They are planning to achieve this using the upcoming ad platform. I don’t mean to be dramatic but I think this is actually way bigger than people realize.

For starters, it will change the very nature of content that is created. Writers will be incentivized to create hosts that have a long lasting impact and are not just focused on current events. I can imagine posts about recipes, game walk-throughs, or even analysis of historical events just to name a few. These all add value beyond the seven days that they are eligible for hive up votes.

On top of that, more contact like this will help hive and LeoFinance rise of the SEO ranks. Becoming a hub for all types of content and communities will be a great thing.

Ultimately, this will bring infinite leverage to the platform.

What I mean by infinite leverage is the ability to create something that can add value, and therefore generate revenue, forever. The Internet introduced infinite leverage with the introduction of code, the digitization of books/music/movie, and social media platforms for content. It has fundamentally changed our society over the past couple of decades and will continue to do so.

Hive and LeoFinance will finally be able to jump on that train and I couldn’t be more excited!


Come hang on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/aftersoundgaming
My music on Spotify/Apple/etc: https://linktr.ee/aftersound

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

I think I would use it to keep a record of my festival/concert recaps. I love the idea of creating something that isn't just present and future focused.