Buntarou [Chapter 1]

in #story5 years ago

0 Buntarou.jpeg

I am your everyday Earthling that is working hard every day to survive in this harsh world. Everyday is a real struggle starting from the time the fiery ball became visible in the sky to the time when it is replaced by the white ball. The day starts here, not by the clucking of hens, but by the loud noises of the mechanical alarms. After waking up, the curtains were pulled with the hopes of getting the healthy light from the fiery ball. It’s not like my hope was shattered but along with the healthy light, black air also gushes in ruining the enjoyment I envisioned. Why it so happens, you ask? Well, you see my house is on the main road. Even though it is a morning time but there are lots of vehicles on the road and as such the curtains were again pulled up. When it happens my heart is filled with gloom. I dislike it. I seriously dislike this environment. I am more of a nature-person so living in a house on the main road is the same as living in Pandemonium. Then change your room, you say? Well if I could do that I could a long time ago. You see there are huge circumstances, which I don’t want to disclose, because of which I couldn’t leave the house. Sad, right?
Anyway to free my heart from gloom, I read English newspapers. The various colourful advertisements, which conquer half of the pages of the newspaper, made my heart at ease. After reading the various advertisements regarding sale made me want to jump and dance. After reading the advertisements I proceed to what I should be reading in a newspaper. What thing I should read in it, you ask? It’s the news,of course, you fool! But the news always brings various feelings in my heart: sadness, disgust, excitement, anger and if there are other emotions then I had already forgotten. With the mixture of these kinds of emotions I always tear up the newspaper at the end. And, in return I got scolded or shoo away by the different members in the family. Oh yeah, I don’t live alone in this bad house.
I proceed to my breakfast after tearing up the newspaper. The breakfast, as usual, is normal. It is so normal that I want to puke. But if I anger the food-maker, I will have to go empty stomach for days and I might starve to death. So, I hesitantly ate whatever I was given to. After that, I go out for work. I have a stomach to feed after all. The toughest part of the day is definitely the working time. In this city, my work is something that let me constantly walk, stand and run on the streets. And I absolutely despise it. I have to constantly expose to the pollution outside that might had already reduced my life-span for years. I am really worried over my health too. Anyway, since I cannot afford to quit my work I shouldn’t whine also. After all, I have a dream that I want to achieve.
After working hard for the day, I return home with a normal exhausted posture. I then ask for something to eat but I always got a cold shoulder. The members of my family are so stupid that they thing ‘Sleep late and Rise Early’ is actually a good life-style to maintain. If you complain against this policy, they would told you that it is a common thing in urban areas and they need to follow it to.
‘Who eat and sleep at 21 hours in the city?’ they would even add this question.
I gave up on them. So, on also my food and sleeping time. I always became dejected after that and to ease my mood, I visit the terrace for star-gazing. But, dang my luck! I forgot that I was in the city. No uncountable number of stars could be seen in the sky but only countable ones, which don’t give me the peace of mind I wanted. I have heard that human civilization is flourishing and developing at a good rate. But, I wonder what development to human is? Is it the ability to develop science and technology that pulls us away further and further from nature or, the technology that destroys our nature? I don’t know, I honestly don’t know. Though I always think about such deep topics like this but I only think. I never do anything to produce a change as I am busy with my own life. I guess every humans think like this and that’s why they are accepting a fake form of development.
Anyway, day to day life is sure tough. Sometimes everything went our way, sometimes not. So we called our days as GOOD DAYS and TOUGH DAYS. People who experienced too much of good days will became unexpectedly fragile when suddenly facing a tough day. Sometimes, they even end their own life because of one single tough day. While the people who faces too much of tough days will don’t know if they suddenly face a Good day. They would recognise that ‘good day’ as a day that was ‘less tough’. Their life is dull and even if they are living, they would be empty or hollow inside. In a nutshell, life is tough but we need to find the little moments of happiness within it and when enjoying this happiness, we also must be prepare for the monster known as ‘unhappiness.’
I was looking unhappily in the sky when I heard the shout mentioning my name ‘BUNTA!’ from below. I understood that it was the time that I need to go. Oh before I go, I realized that I haven’t introduce myself yet.
My name is ‘Buntarou’. My family members calls me ‘Bunta’ out of fear. If you are still thinking that I am a human, then please rethink. I am a cat of an unknown breed. I am not like those stray cats but I am a cat that owns a house. I also have four-human pets but since I have a very big heart, I think of them as ‘my family’. Since you now know me, you should remember these words.
“I am the cat, Buntarou, who will dominate the world someday.”

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing post with us!

Have you heard about Partiko? It’s a really convenient mobile app for Steem! With Partiko, you can easily see what’s going on in the Steem community, make posts and comments (no beneficiary cut forever!), and always stayed connected with your followers via push notification!

Partiko also rewards you with Partiko Points (3000 Partiko Point bonus when you first use it!), and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem tokens. You can earn Partiko Points easily by making posts and comments using Partiko.

We also noticed that your Steem Power is low. We will be very happy to delegate 15 Steem Power to you once you have made a post using Partiko! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, and earn more rewards!

If that all sounds interesting, you can:

Thank you so much for reading this message!