Face mask | Mascarilla . Digital painting + process

in OnChainArt4 years ago

don't-say-a-thing.jpg

Face mask | Mascarilla
Digital art.
Alejandra Her.
2020

I admit that it bothers me to see people wearing the mask incorrectly. It is not something very difficult to understand, it is very simple actually. There are those who leave the nose uncovered, and others who simply wear it around the neck. I am sure that soon I will know that they wear it in a bikini or bandana.

Admito que me molesta ver a las personas utilizando el tapabocas de forma incorrecta. No es algo muy difícil de entender, es muy sencillo en realidad. Hay quienes dejan la nariz descubierta, y otros quienes simplemente lo usan al cuello. Estoy segura que pronto sabré que lo usan de bikini o de bandana.

However, this whole situation is still stressful. Frequently I have placid dreams that turn into nightmares, anxiety takes over me in these dreams in which I am enjoying with people in my favorite places and then I realize that they do not have masks, or that we forget the masks, and I wake up abruptly , anguished.

Sin embargo, toda esta situación no deja de ser estresante. Con frecuencia tengo sueños plácidos que se convierten en pesadillas, la ansiedad se apodera de mi en estos sueños en los que estoy disfrutando con personas en mis lugares favoritos y después me doy cuenta que no tienen tapabocas, o que olvidamos el tapabocas, y despierto bruscamente, angustiada.

Sometimes I imagine that I must go out one day and I must wear the mask, and when I get home and take it off I no longer have a mouth. I know, it's absurd. but I imagine it frequently. My glasses fog up, I hardly recognize the people I meet on the street, and I also remember a person I know who is deaf and understands those who do not speak sign language through lip reading, and communicates with them very naturally. I often think about this.

A veces imagino que debo salir un día y debo usar el tapabocas, y al llegar a casa y quitármelo ya no tengo boca. Lo sé, es absurdo. pero lo imagino con frecuencia. Mis lentes se empañan, casi no reconozco a las personas que encuentro por la calle, y también recuerdo a una conocida que quedó sorda que entiende a aquellos aquellos que no hablamos lenguaje de señas mediante la lectura de los labios, y se comunica con palabras muy naturalmente. Con frecuencia pienso en esto.

I think the best way to control this anxiety is to stay at home, this place where the face mask hangs next to the door in a mask bag, next to hats and coats.

Creo que la mejor manera de controlar esta ansiedad es quedarse en casa, este lugar donde el tapabocas cuelga junto a la puerta en un bolso para tapabocas, al lado de los sombreros y abrigos.

Barely 4 months of Lock down in my city. Some stricter than others, and I know there will be many more. In the meantime, I will continue to stay at home, creating the absurd things that blooms from my imagination.

Van apenas 4 meses de Lock down en mi ciudad. Unos más estrictos que otros, y sé que serán muchos más. Mientras tanto, seguiré creando aquí las cosas absurdas que brotan de mi imaginación.

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

don't-say-a-thing.jpg



If you like my comics, visit my Instagram comics account and support this new phase of my personal and professional life.
If you like all my art, visit my Instagram art account



I hope you enjoy. If you like it, vote for it. If you know someone who might like it, mention it. If you identify with my work, share it.

Espero que lo disfruten. Si te gusta, vótalo. Si conoces a alguien que pueda gustarle, menciónalo. Si te identificas con mi trabajo, compártelo.

Illustrations and review By ©Alejandra Her

Sort:  

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here

Wow 4 months, I congratulate you for your endurance, you're brave! I like the tones of blue in this one, you did a good job!

Wearing glasses while having a mask is indeed difficult.

Oh I am so happy you find comfort in your art!

Thanks @creativemary
I’m not used to paint with these kind of tones, so I felt quite insecure about it. But sometimes we have to try new things.
Glasses, well... they end up like this

DDA1E340-1A10-419F-8A05-6F6E9FFC0581.jpeg

Ah, it must feel very uncomfortable. I wish they had stuff to wipe this down as they do on cars. Windshields for glasses hahha.

Haha that would be great!

You are right in your ideas about masks. it is full of people who misuse them. and I love how this is reflected in his drawing. congratulations. you are very successful..

Thanks for commenting. I really like drawing, painting and learning about it. It makes me really happy.

Beautiful illustration greetings

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Very well presented