SunThursday - One Sunny Day in Bremerhaven

in #sunthursday6 years ago
Hello,
Today I went through my photos and discovered this one. It fits in with today's #SunThursday. I did it 4 years ago. It was especially good for me because this day has changed a lot for me. Without visiting the see that day, I would not have made many decisions that have reshaped my life.

I was with my best friend from Romania at a conference in Bremen. The first 2 days were interesting but on the 3rd we did not want to hang out there. We went shopping. I do not like it but it was good that day. I bought a new suit because I lost a lot of weight during the summer. That has really increased my morale. Then we decided to go to Bremerhaven because the weather was so awesome. I did not want to miss the beautiful autumn weather indoors.

We bought some drinks and stayed there for hours at the seaside. We've talked about so many things about what we're both thankful for and we realised we have many. One of them is that we are free. I had not had that feeling of freedom like I had there for a long time. We were just free to do what we wanted. Everyone can complain, but only a few can look forward to such moments like the ones we had.

We made some decisions together where we stick also today to. We both believe that our lives can only be given the most through our choices. I can decide for myself whether I still like to work or not, if I read something good today. I am firmly convinced that our freedom is determined by our ability to make decisions.

Whenever I need motivation, I look at this image.

Did you also have such moments in life that the events changed in one day?



Hallo,

bin heute durch meine Fotos durchgegangen und habe dieses entdeckt. Es passt zum heutigen #SunThursday. Das habe ich vor 4 Jahren gemacht. Für mich war es besonders gut weil dieser Tag hat für mich vieles geändert. Ohne den Besuch zum See an dem Tag hätte ich viele Entscheidungen nicht getroffen.

Ich war mit meinem besten Freund aus Rumänien auf einer Konferenz in Bremen. Die ersten 2 Tage waren interessant aber am 3 hatten wir kein Bock dort rum zu hängen. Wir waren einkaufen gegangen. Ich mag es nicht aber an dem Tag war es gut. Ich habe mir ein neues Anzug gekauft weil ich in dem Sommer viel abgenommen hatte. Das hat mir mein Moral richtig erhöht. Danach haben wir uns entschieden nach Bremerhaven zu fahren weil das Wetter so genial war. Ich wollte das herrliche Herbst Wetter nicht entgehen lassen.

Wir haben uns ein paar Getränke gekauft und sind dort am Meeresufer für gute Stunden geblieben. Wir haben über so viele Sachen erzählt, über die Sachen wofür wir beide dankbar sind. Wir haben festgestellt das wir für vieles dankbar sein sollen. Eins davon ist das wir frei sind. Dieses Gefühl der Freiheit wie ich es dort hatte, hatte ich es lange nicht mehr gehabt. Wir waren einfach frei um zu machen was wir wollten. Meckern kann jeder, aber nur wenige können sich über solche Momente freuen.

Wir haben gemeinsam ein paar Entscheidungen getroffen wo wir uns an den meisten auch heute halten. Wir beide glauben daran das unser Leben nur durch unsere Entscheidungen am meisten werden kann. Ich kann selber entscheiden ob ich noch arbeiten mag oder nicht, ob ich heute etwas gutes lese. Ich bin von fester Überzeugung das unsere Freiheit durch unsere Entscheidungsfähigkeit bestimmt wird.

Immer wenn ich Motivation brauche, schaue ich mir diese Bild an.

Habt ihr auch solche Momente im Leben gehabt das durch die Ereignisse in einem Tag sich das ganze geändert hat?



discord.gif

Sort:  

I have a few of those moments I think about all the time. And I talked to a friend a few days ago and she told me that one of those moments is with me, when I helped her one day in a very hard moment in her life. It's funny how the little things can affect us so much for such a long time.

I tend to think about you too. Even if we don't talk much, just that first interaction when I met you and complained about Boomerang's losses and the way you helped me that day really impacted the way I behave on the blockchain, and I still think about it very often when I see things that remind me of it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hübsch hübsch der Herr :) Ahoi!

This is such a beautiful place.

Hi @alexvan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.241 which ranks you at #232 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 230).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #43.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

this is a wonderful nature experience