Travellin' Da U. P., Eh Episode 2

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


This is episode 2 of my travel log "Travellin Da U.P., Eh"
In this video, I visit the Pine Mpintain ski jump in Iron Mountain, MI. The Pine Mountain ski jump is one of the tallest artificial ski jumps in North America. The annual ski jumping tournament has been on TV for many years, and currently hosts the Continental Cup tournament. Ski jumpers come from all over the world to compete in this tournament series.
I also talk about what I like to call the "steps of doom". This is a series of concrete steps that goes from the bottom of the hill to the top of the hill. There is a total of 500 steps on this stairway. This is a fairly recent addition to the hill, replacing the older steps that were in place for many years. People use this stairway for exercise on a regular basis. While I wes there videoing this episode, there was at least 2 people who went up and down the stairs twice. You gotta be in really good shape to do that!

Thanks for watching this video! I hope you found it interesting, and perhaps a bit amusing.

amber banner.png
helpie.png
banner2.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

that's my definition of crazy, too! to go up, in order to come down, hopefully alive. haha. these are fun videos. I like learning about these things.

That's just crazy! To walk up those steps...they need a first aid station every 100 steps! And that jump. Wow. That is one where you don't want to make any mistakes and go off the side...