Pictures from the garden for July 5, 2018

in #gardening6 years ago

Hello, steemians, and welcome to the garden, eh!

Today turned out to be a really nice day, it was not quite as hot as it has been, and the humidity was down quite a bit for this area. I decided to take some late afternoon pictures of the garden for my blog.Most of the plants seem to be growing well, I think the heat actually helps the corn and tomatoes here.

The potatoes that I replanted are growing well now, they came up fairly quickly and are doing well for the most part. You can see all the newer potato plants in this row, along with the large plants that came up with the first planting.
DSCN9181.JPG

Teresa's bottle gourds are doing really well now, and growing pretty fast.
DSCN9182.JPG

The dill reseeds its self every year, I have to pull a lot of it out or it will take over the garden. Under the tomato cage in the picture are the pumpkin plants. They aren't growing very fast, but they're doing ok. They get partially shaded by the plum trees, which is probably why they're growing slower.
DSCN9183.JPG

The popcorn has been doing really well so far. There's a few sunflower plants in among the corn, thanks to the birds.
DSCN9184.JPG

This is the yellow summer squash, it has a lot of flowers and a few little squashes on it now.
DSCN9185.JPG

The zucchini plants. They also have a lot of flowers and a few small zucchinis.
DSCN9186.JPG

Well, that's all I have for this post, I hope you found it interesting!

stars divider.png

Thanks for stopping by my page and checking out my post, eh!

As always, feel free to leave a comment or a question if you would like.

May the Steem Force be with you!

amber garden.png
helpie.png
banner2.png

Sort:  

I appericiate your hard work @amberyooper behind your gardening, A garden requires patient labor and attention. Plants do not grow merely to satisfy ambitions or to fulfill good intentions. They thrive because someone expended effort on them.

What a lovely and productive looking garden. I can tell that a lot of thought and work went into it. I'm following you to catch some updates on your garden. Where do you live or what zone are you gardening in?

Thank you!
I live in Upper Michigan. I think our growing zone is 4A.

That makes sense - your garden is so much further ahead then mine in zone 2a

Wowwww dear... awesome pictures from your garden... You have some fabulous greens... Check out my garden... You will love it :)

How I love gardening posts. Seeing all thos happy little plants grow to be able to produce their delicious veggies/fruits always makes me smile.

your garden is really looking good, @amberyooper

Thank you! :-)
I'm looking forward to starting to pick a few tomatoes, that should be fairly soon now.

I'm a bit jealous, @amberyooper. Mine are all still green. But once they'll be turning red/yellow, we'll be having a tomato OD - lol