Throwback Thursday, a song, "Stars"

Hello, and welcome to my page!

For this week's throwback Thursday post, I would like to feature another song that I recorded in 2018, uploaded to my Soundcloud page, and posted on steemit. The name of this song is "Stars". The words to this song were taken from a poem written by @staceyjean on steem.

After reading the poem, I decided to see if I could create music to set the words to. After getting permission to use the poem for a song, I created a chord pattern for the verses and for the chorus. I recorded the various parts using the digital audio recording Audacity. I used my Focusrite Scarlett Solo audio interface to connect the microphone and the instruments to the computer for recording.

I started by recording a drum track using the digital drum program Addictive Drums, and used that for timing as I recorded all of the music and vocal tracks. I'm not a professional recording engineer, and perhaps the mix reflects that a bit, but I've been happy with the way this song came out.

Here is the Soundcloud link for the song.
https://soundcloud.com/ambers-rambling-writings/stars-finished

I hope you enjoy this song!
Since @staceyjean's account is still active, and I see her fairly often on Discord chat, I will be splitting the post rewards with her as the author of the lyrics of the song.

That's all I have for this post, thanks for stopping by to check it out!