CREATIVE SUNDAY : THE NEW HAIR STYLE

in Hive Learners10 months ago

The most exciting, scariest and tasking thing about being a mother is that you have got to learn a little bit of everything in the world from being a chef, doctor, nanny, bodyguard , teacher, dentist, teacher, toothfairy, best friend and so many others.

Today I got to be a stylist and believe me this is a must have skill if you have a baby girl and fortunately for me I have two of them.

20230716_181800.jpg
Canva design

I used to take my girls to the saloon to make their hair but I got so busy this week that they couldn't go this time around. When I called their hair stylist to book a late appointment, she was so sad about not being able to squeeze out an appointment for my girls as they were fully booked up already. She asked if we can come the next day but that wasn't even an option for my girls and I .

This prompted me to switch into a stylist mode and got it all done afterall it's said that no matter what, the show must go on.

20230709_113535.jpg

When I informed her that I would be making her hair, she was all excited and narrated how she hate visiting the salon.

I wish I can be making my hair at home

If only horses are wishes she could have her wish granted but they sure aren't. It's going to be a whole lot of work for me and I have a lot of work to worry about already but I did promised her that I will be handling her hair once in a while.

So back to the hair, first of all I used the tip of a pointed comb to carve out a small portion of this hair at the front.

20230709_113907.jpg

I then applied a generous amount of hair creams to the hair. These cream are actually to make the hair healthy. It's just like feeding the hair and making it beautiful.

20230709_114130.jpg

20230709_114141.jpg

20230709_114155.jpg

20230709_114126.jpg

I went ahead to plait the small portion I cut out in the front. I am not that perfect in plaiting hair but I am sure this one can serve us.

20230709_121332.jpg

The other part of the hair, I divided it into two and used a gel wax to hold it tight.

20230709_121808.jpg

20230709_121803.jpg

20230709_121637.jpg

It's all looking beautiful and cute though

20230709_122758.jpg

Next is to light it up with some colorful beads and also hair extensions.

20230709_124437.jpg

Then give it a little finishing touch and we are all done.

20230709_132047.jpg

It's actually one of the simplest hair style for cute girls. I spent just twenty minutes making this hair and my daughter was thrilled. She prefers making simple hair at home than going to the saloon where professionals will spent an hour working on her hair.

The hair style also dosen't need much as all I needed are already at home. It's basically what every girl has in her hair box.

  • Comb
  • Hair creams
  • Hair extensions
  • Beads
  • Hair rubbers
  • hair wax
    20230709_132039.jpg

I was very happy with the outcome of my many talents and this will take her for the week.

Yippee!

20230716_190933.jpg

Sort:  
 10 months ago  

She is looking Beautiful in this new hair Style, You have put hard work in making this style.

 10 months ago  

Thank you. I was a simple but exciting work.

 10 months ago  

Awesome, she look so cute in that hairstyle!

Efforts you put in was worth it.

 10 months ago  

It's definitely worth it dear. Thank you.

 10 months ago  

Daughters are great blessing of God. You are a good mother hence you know how to make happy your daughter. I don't know about Fashion and Designing. But you did very well job with hairs style. Many Nigerian like this style, it is indeed very special one.

 10 months ago  

Ohh yes, it's a very lovely and popular hairstyle for kids over here. Thank you

 10 months ago  

If I didn't cut my hair yesterday, I would have for your address and come for this hairstyle... I intend to pay you 1k HBD but I didn't get to see this earlier and it hurts.

You did a great job with the hair and that's incredible. There is a huge difference before and after, you have a very beautiful daughter.

Hair indeed contributes to the beauty of a woman.