Durian Juice: Maybe This Is Strange Drink for non-Asians

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

2C38AE0A265C467DAAD72CF95BD26ADB.jpeg

I like durian. But I'm not sure if you like durian. Do you like durian?

In some references, it is said that non-Asians do not like durian which has a strong aroma and strange taste.

Choosing a delicious durian is tricky. Durian fruit which has sharp thorns and thick skin makes it difficult for us to guess the quality of the durian pulp in it.

In my opinion, most people who don't like durian in the first impression are people who fail to get good quality from durian. Usually the poor quality of durian makes it taste like stale cheese because it becomes sour and bad in the mouth, plus its strong aroma.

If you get good quality durian, you will taste the sweet durian fruit with the softness of the fruit flesh that melts in your mouth.

So this time I will share my thoughts about Durian Juice which is my first time trying.


CF81D4BE07344DC0B9BE1F02CC0C3AA6.jpeg


Kimbo's Durian Juice

This time I tried durian juice at a small outlet in my village. The outlet is on the side of the road in the village but easy to find.

68FA97E5643B4CABAF303C5D1F4C10A0.jpeg


425F07ACA2DA42F1B1453FD88BBEE8B5.jpeg
We can see the writing on the outlet "KIMBO JUS DURIAN".


Usually I enjoy durian drinks mixed with palm sugar sauce and sweetened condensed milk. But this time, of course, it's different because the durian fruit is made into juice.

BDD297F46DE34B4BB07B34856BC40BBC.jpeg

This durian juice is more like milkshakes. So the way to make this drink is by blending the durian flesh with ice and sweetened condensed milk.



6E946FC1683A4975BA267C68E7F7619E.jpeg
Free Toppings for customers

Then this drink is topped with. The toppings provided have flavors: chocolate, cheese, Oreo, coco crunch.

Customers can get two free topping variants.


C7B0B56BB878446EAF647D7A5AE74919.jpeg
The toppings I choose are Oreos and cheese toppings.




Drink Texture

Durian and ice cubes have combined to produce a thick texture of the drink.

EBCE04A505B4448DAF45569DEF055BF3.jpeg

You can see that it still has a texture like ice but with a soft texture so we drink it directly with a straw and don't have fiber of durian flesh.

In my opinion, the seller uses a good blender so that the blend result of the durian and ice cubes looks soft and it makes this drink comfortable in the mouth.




About taste

The taste of this drink is like we eat durian fruit but by drinking it. That's because the taste of durian is very dominant even though it has been mixed with ice and sweetened condensed milk.

The sweetness is not excessive. I love having this drink in my mouth.

The topping of Oreo crumbs and grated cheese adds to the delicious taste of this drink.

I give 3.5 / 5 stars for this drink. It's worth trying if you guys visit my village.




E44DDC91C4084A208143BBAE79E05A77.jpeg

About Price

The price for a serving of this drink is 10K IDR or around 0.6 USD. In my opinion, this is a decent price because it uses a large size cup.

This price also includes the normal price for drinks in my area.



F4EA65AEC700414E933E1527F533FEBA.jpeg

Did you wanna try this Durian Juice?




84F1F6DD33A144A8BF0DDFE9DBDB84FB.jpeg

LOCATION: KIMBO ES DURIAN
Cengkeh Turi Village, Binjai, North Sumatra, Indonesia.



Regards,

IMG20180916115043.jpg

Your Favorite Food Blogger
AnggrekLestari
Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @taco.cat on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Posh

I like this drink

Great if you like this drink like me. Thank you

That looks so delish and refreshing. I haven't tasted durian yet, but i will try soon.

Yeah, so refreshing dear. Durian is fav fruit. You have to try it :) A little weird at the first I think

sweet!

Although I find the scent of durian super overwhelming I would be really curious about this drink to be honest. and with all the topings on there...what is there not to like

With blend, I think that's way reduce the smell. Another good way to enjoy durian. yeah, the toppings make this drink yumyy!

I’ve never had this drink or heard of it before but it looks delicious and probably really healthy Anggrek. I would definitely try it if it was available here.

You have to give it a try if you have travel to Asia country :)

Thank you so much dear, for reading my post. Have a great day

Most welcome Anggrek.

Yes, I would have to travel to Asia to find all the delicious tropical fruit available . :)

Yes we make smoothies or milkshakes with this fruit but remember to remove the seed. :)

Thanks for stopping by