What have you known about creating a tribe on Hive?

in dPoll4 years ago

What have you known about creating a tribe on Hive?


Friendship (tribes) image from SteemPeak
Friendship image from SteemPeak

A tribe on Hive is a group where members have the same beliefs on something really specific. It is different from a Hive community where people are simply interested in posts (and comments) on the community, and does not necessarily think and believe the same way as others who have subscribed to same community.

Creating a tribe also normally means creating a new token and a new website (that looks like Steem.it or Hive.blog). The content and tokens on the tribe are tied to the Hive blockchain.

What have you known about creating a tribe on Hive?


  • I have created my a tribe

  • I have helped somebody create a tribe, but have not created one myself

  • I know how to create a tribe, but have neither created one or helped create one

  • I do not know how to create a tribe

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I know how to create a tribe, but have neither created one or helped create one

Congratulations @anonymouser! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Voted for

  • I do not know how to create a tribe

I think we have enough tribes already... and most of their tokens are nearly worthless. Why create anymore? 🤭

Well, I think it would be much better if you can ask those who created tribes but whose token remained/become worthless. I do know that there are so many tribes that it is hard to pick one. Nevertheless, I joined LeoFinance, but right now it is only because I found one of their dapps useful.

Thanks for replying.

Voted for

  • I know how to create a tribe, but have neither created one or helped create one

Voted for

  • I know how to create a tribe, but have neither created one or helped create one

Voted for

  • I do not know how to create a tribe

Thanks for responding to my poll.

To create a tribe, you should go to steem-engine.com and follow the instructions there. You need to convert your Hive (or other cryptocurrency) to their token BEE, which you will then use to pay for your new tribe.

Voted for

  • I do not know how to create a tribe

Creating a tribe requires you to go to steem-engine.com and following the instructions there. Also, prepare to pay them.

Thanks for answering my poll.

Voted for

  • I have created my a tribe

Voted for

  • I know how to create a tribe, but have neither created one or helped create one

Voted for

  • I know how to create a tribe, but have neither created one or helped create one

Voted for

  • I know how to create a tribe, but have neither created one or helped create one

Voted for

  • I know how to create a tribe, but have neither created one or helped create one

Voted for

  • I do not know how to create a tribe

Voted for

  • I do not know how to create a tribe

Creating a tribe on Hive is possible by going to https://steem-engine.com/. It requires a significant amount of payment though.

Alright...not interested in one now