HiveSQL Update - RC Delegations data available

in HiveDevs2 years ago (edited)

Retrieving information about RC delegations can be a bit tricky. Although the Hive API generally allows you to retrieve information from the blockchain, there is no API call to easily find who has delegated RCs to whom.

HiveSQL to the rescue

Fortunately, HiveSQL allows you to retrieve related information from the TxCustoms table which includes all creation, modification or removal of RC delegation operations carried out by users.

However, the main difficulty comes from the fact that you have to filter custom_json operations, parse the JSON payload and perform computations with each operation to get the state of the delegation between accounts.

Add to this that you have to take into account a bug that I discovered and reported yesterday. This bug in the processing of RC delegation operations will probably be corrected soon, but it must be taken into account for existing operations.

HiveSQL to the rescue (bis repetita)

Due to all the technical reasons mentioned above, retrieving an accurate list of delegators or delegatees is complex and resources consuming task.

That's why I added a new non-consensus state table named RCDelegations to the HiveSQL database in order to allow its users to retrieve RC delegations data quickly and easily.

It contains the list of all active RC delegations with the following info:

ColumnDescription
delegatorThe account delegating Hive Power
delegateeThe account receiving Hive Power delegation
rcThe amount of RCs delegated

Documentation

HiveSQL documentation has been updated and can be viewed at https://docs.hivesql.io

Support

If you have any questions or remarks, support for HiveSQL is provided on Discord.


Check out my apps and services


Vote for me as a witness

Sort:  

This is great one .... I have allergy looked at the data and having this is very useful.

Just a question ... when there is more than one delegatee , do the table present all of them as a list, or it is braked as individual delegations?

when there is more than one delegatee

HiveSQL will do all the required work (split) and create, update or delete multiple rows.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @shiftrox ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Another piece of information to consider with the last hard fork which changed a lot of things on the blockchain. I wonder if curation will grow considering that now HP should focus on that, while RC will manage other not "voting" related actions.

I wonder if curation will grow considering that now HP should focus on that

This is to be expected because many accounts that made delegations to enable projects to work took back their HP

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

good update

Hi @arcange, thanks for making the information usable via sql. 👏

Are you going to include RC delegation statistics in your periodic statistical posts? I would appreciate it!

A huge hug! 🤗

What kind of stats would you like to see?

Wow, this is indeed a huge thing you have done for us, I am really happy to see this beautiful progress on the hive blockchain...

This Rc delegation is going to do us a lot of good, when I first joined sir, I was delegated hp, if only this had been done then I guess I will have been part of the first people to use the newly discovered system..

I am really enjoy myself on the Blockchain due to your analysis and statistics @arcange sir...
I have come to understand some things about the Blockchain and some roles too all thanks to your analysis and statistics review...

I am also seeing your support everywhere and I am grateful sir, lastly thanks for the scam link attention...you saved me that day..

The lady got hacked that day but luckily someone on the blockchain helped her retrieve her account, I am really happy I was not a victim..❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Thank you for your comment and feedback @quduus1.
Glad to read my scam warning was useful to you.

Ohhhh yeah sir, it was indeed useful..
Big bold and visible for everyone to see

Amazing .

I was actually searching for this in the docs of HiveSQL but didn't find it couple of days ago I guess or I looked into wrong tables .

I will give this a try tomorrow .

Awesome! Thank you for the updates!