Hive Open Mic Week 57 | Toy Contento | Cover

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

armandolnrs 3.jpg


Happy day friends of Open Mic! This week 57 is about Optimism. For this reason, I have decided to interpret a song by Billo Frometa, the popular Toy 'Contento.

This song can be found on the 1975 Billo's Caracas Boys album, where Luis Frometa sings his own songs. It was the first song he composed after being banned by other musicians of the moment and after being released from prison. Later it would become another of his great successes

This video was shot with a Yezz1 Max Plus and the images with an Alcatel Cameo X. Editing was done with PhotoDirector. Thank you all for visiting my post this week. I hope you enjoy it, as well as I will enjoy watching the other participants. Have a happy day!

Toy Contento


Today everything seems more beautiful to me,
Today the nightingale sings happier,
Today I feel the song of the little stream
And I feel like the sun shines more.

Today everything seems more beautiful to me,
Today the nightingale sings happier,
Today I feel the song of the little stream
And I feel like the sun shines more.

I am happy,
I don't know what I feel
I'm singing like the river, like the wind,
Like the hummingbird that kisses the flower in the morning,
As a taralara that leaves its song in the savannah.

I am happy,
I don't know what I feel
I'm singing like the river, like the wind,
I start to sing, I can't express what I feel,
Well, I burst from wanting to sing.

I start to sing, I can't express what I feel,
Well, I burst from wanting to sing.

tricolor.png

armandolnrs 2.jpg

¡Feliz día amigos de Open Mic! Está semana 57 trata sobre el Optimismo. Por ello, he decido interpretar una canción de Billo Frometa, la popular Toy' Contento.

Esta canción se puede encontrar en el disco de 1975 de Billo's Caracas Boys, donde Luis Frometa canta sus propias canciones. Fue la primera canción que compuso luego de ser vetado por otros músicos del momentos y luego de salir de la prisión. Mas adelante se convertiría en otro de sus grandes éxitos

Este video fue grabado con un Yezz1 Max Plus y las imágenes con un Alcatel Cameo X. La edición se realizó con PhotoDirector. Gracias a todos por visitar mi publicación de esta semana. Espero que la disfruten, así como yo disfrutaré viendo a los demás participantes. ¡Tengan feliz día!


Toy Contento


Hoy todo me parece más bonito,
Hoy canta más alegre el ruiseñor,
Hoy siento la canción del arroyito
Y siento como brilla más el sol.

Hoy todo me parece más bonito,
Hoy canta más alegre el ruiseñor,
Hoy siento la canción del arroyito
Y siento como brilla más el sol.

Toy contento,
Yo no sé qué es lo que siento,
Voy cantando como el río, como el viento,
Como el colibrí que besa la flor por la mañana,
Como taralara que deja su canto en la sabana.

Toy contento,
Yo no sé qué es lo que siento,
Voy cantando como el río, como el viento,
Me pongo a cantar, no puedo expresar qué es lo que siento,
Pues reviento por las ganas de cantar.

Me pongo a cantar, no puedo expresar qué es lo que siento,
Pues reviento por las ganas de cantar.


zorajr.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @armandolnrs! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Me imagino la alegría y el optimismo que sintió este músico, Luis Frometa, tras salir de la cárcel. Qué bien se convirtió en una canción tan exitosa compuesta por él. ¡Gracias por compartir su talento en la escena Hive Open Mic cada semana!


I can imagine the happiness and optimism that this musician, Luis Frometa felt after being released from prison. How great it became a so successful song composed by him. Thank you for sharing your talent in Hive Open Mic scene every week!

Definitivamente un clásico! Y muy propicio para el tema del optimismo. Gracias por tu comentario amiga

What a beautifully uplifitng song. I like the history behind it too and you sing and play beautifully. 💚🤗

Hola! Muchas gracias. Es una gran cancion, un soundtrack de vida. Me alegro que te haya gustado mi post.

¡Fue muy divertido grabar esta canción papá! Me gusta mucho trabajar contigo. Excelente post...