A New Herbal Day on Thailand's Western Border

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

My "day at the office" today begins on the far western fringes of Thailand's border with Burma.

We've been on the road through the mountains since well before daybreak. My Karen colleague promised coffee but in reality breakfast is local Burmese-Muslim style: super sweet milky Burmese tea with a roti filled with savory soy beans. A hand to mouth affair.

After breakfast, we hit the road on our herbal Organic Frontiers adventures.

Where am I roughly?

Life is an evolving adventure. Sourcing the best organic herbs for my Pure Thai Naturals products means going to those pristine areas where there are no factories, no big agro biz and where the mountain herbs flourish in their natural environment. It also means empowering local & indigenous communities through social enterprise. Looking forward to sharing more of this unfolding Organic Frontiers journey with you.

But for now? Our 4x4 vehicle swap has arrived & I'm off to go for a look-see at the land & soil conditions in some local indigenous mountain villages.

Come check out my natural Thai herbal business… Logo1.jpg

Pure Thai Naturals

@ecoTrain Eco-Green-Sustainable content on Steemit

EcotrainBanner.png

Proudly contributing to @naturalmedicine natural-medicine banner.jpg

Grateful for the curation and support of @tribesteemup

Celebrating and encouraging Freedom, Truth, Happiness, Life and Love with @freedomtribe freedom_steem_tribe.jpg

Contributing to the @earthtribe. Cos it MATTERS.Earthtribe Banner.jpg

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Safe travels! I'm starving right now - that roti looks great! And look at you, drafting on Partiko!! Life changing.

Your job is so interesting!

The roti WAS really good! Haha... I never think of myself as having a job, and more and more dont even see my business as work... just another facet of my life. Is my life over here interesting? Oh yes!! Wonderfully so!! 🌿🌴💚

Posted using Partiko Android