A wooden puzzle for a sweet girl - Un puzzle en bois unique pour une petite fille unique ^_^ [ENG-FR]

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello Lovelies !

Today I share with you a wooden puzzle that I painted for my goddaughter and that I will offer her for Christmas ...

Solea receives a painting every Christmas so she begins to have a nice collection , as she is now 4 years old ... LoL ...
for her birthdays I offer her pink frivolities, because she likes to have frilly dresses or with lights that flash ;-)

But truth is, I like to compose for her charming paintings, so I join the useful to the pleasant by doing this time a puzzle with which she can have fun , and that will also be a nice colorful painting to hang on the wall the rest of the time ...

useful and decorative, isn't that almost perfect ..? ^ _ ^

l2oxqdiaja.jpg

Aujourd'hui je partage avec vous un puzzle en bois que j'ai peint pour ma filleule et que je vais lui offrir à Noêl...

Solea recoit un tableau à chaque noël donc elle commence à avoir une belle collection puisqu'elle a 4 ans...LoL...
pour ses anniversaires je lui offre des frivolités roses, car elle aime bien ça avoir des robes à frous-frous ou avec des lumières qui clignotent ;-)

Mais il est vrai que j'aime composer pour elle de charmants tableaux, alors je joins l'utile à l'agréable en lui faisant cette fois-ci un puzzle avec lequel elle pourra s'amuser, et qui sera aussi un joli tableau coloré à accrocher au mur le reste du temps...

utile et décoratif, c'est bien aussi non ..? ^_^

zxe6uemtzf.jpg

y3aza0tzvf.png

Of course, I share also below with you the process of creation in picture....isn't that what I do almost every time ?

Indeed, this is christmas time inside every post ! =D

------

Bien sûr, je partage également avec vous ci-dessous le processus de création en image ... N'est-ce pas ce que je fais presque à chaque fois ?

Vraiment, c'est Noël à l'intérieur de chaque post ! ;-)

y3aza0tzvf.png

I bought a blank wooden puzzle in a creative shop in my town.
The longest job was to "machine" each piece with a small file to eliminate cutting imperfections that make it difficult for a child to interlock the pieces ... this operation took me a lot of time I would say. ..

note for an upcoming puzzle : try using a cardboard puzzle instead .. ;-)

Then I had layers of gesso, and that too was longer than for a traditional painting because instead of a layer all over the surface at once, I painted here each piece one by one with gesso so that they would not stick together, which would be bad for a puzzle, in't it ..? ;-)

so... very long x 2 layers minimum ...

Well.... FUN COULD THEN BEGIN,

I did my drawing and the name of my godchild with pencil, and then I proceeded as usual with my pastels Neocolor II watercolors ^_^
For a nice finish and a resistance in time, I applied a waterbased varnish

pw2ykcf7ud.png

J'ai acheté un puzzle en bois vierge dans un magasin de loisirs créatifs de ma ville.
Le plus gros du travail a été de reprendre chaque pièce avec une petite lime afin d'éliminer les imperfections de coupe qui rendent difficile l'emboitement des pièces par un enfant...cette opération m'a pris beaucoup trop de temps je dirais...

note pour un prochain puzzle : essayer d'utiliser plutôt un puzzle en carton.. ;-)

Ensuite, j'ai passé des couches de gesso, et ça aussi c'était plus long que pour un tableau traditionnel puisqu'au lieu de passer une couche sur toute la surface d'un seul coup, j'ai ici peint de gesso chaque pièce une par une afin qu'elles ne collent pas entre elles, ce qui nuirait fatalement au puzzle, n'est-ce pas..? ;-)

donc, très long x 2 couches minimum ...

ENFIN LA PARTIE AMUSANTE PEUT COMMENCER !

j'ai tracé mon dessin et le prénom de ma filleule au crayon à papier, et puis j'ai procédé comme à mon habitude avec mes pastels Neocolor II aquarellables ^_^
Pour un joli fini et une resistance dans le temps, j'ai appliqué un vernis à l'eau

y3aza0tzvf.png

rsc2t0xeb7.jpg

iagn1o8xgu.jpg

Et voilà fabulous friends!

As Christmas is fast approaching, I kindly recommend you to order your paintings right away if you wish them personalized,
whether they are bookmarks, paintings in a box, or any crazy idea that would cross your mind, 9c9azmw30v.png

we take commissions until further notice, so contact me on discord or steemchat

(barbara-orenya is my name on both places)

ouw5vronf2.jpg

Voilà les amis !

Noël arrivant à grand pas, je vous conseille de commander dès maintenant vos peintures si vous les souhaitez personnalisées,
qu'ils s'agissent de marque pages, de tableaux en boite, ou de toute idée farfelue qui vous traverserait l'esprit, 9c9azmw30v.png

nous prenons des commandes jusqu'à nouvel ordre, donc contactez-moi sur discord ou steemchat (barbara-orenya sur les 2)

f0pmxabybl.png

It's also still time to order your colouring pages bundle at only 2.5 SBDs which makes it today a ridiculously low price you would not want to miss ;-)

712sw68lbn.png

il est toujours temps de commander votre lot de coloriages à seulement 2,5 SBD, ce qui en fait aujourd'hui un prix ridiculement bas que vous ne voudriez pas manquer ;-)

f0pmxabybl.png







0e7cvqvsjy.png


Posted with eSteem



Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

This is such a beautiful idea.

Thank you dear ! I'm happy you enjoy this because it was sooooooo looooong to do=D
Well, I'm satisfied with the result, and this is a gift, so I don't mind that much spending lot of time on it ;-)

Hi @barbara-orenya!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.549 which ranks you at #1850 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1851).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You never cease to amaze us with your creativity. I never thought you can do such a great puzzle. I'm sure your goddaughter will adore it. And the fun she will have trying to figure out how to arrange the pieces.
Such an amzing idea for a gift...simple, fun and, moat important, coming from the heart. 🙂

Thank you my dear Roxy for this beautiful compliment ! ^_^ Have a wonderful day !wrjtef62kx.png

Oh ! I love this very much, @barbara-orenya !! Such gorgeous puzzle and art gift <3 I feel like I would like to hug this a lot :D :D :D The colours are just wonderful and it makes me happy just to look at it :D

Ooh thank you ^_^ I hope Solea will have the same reaction ! ;-)
rwwma4blkp.png


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

What an amzing idea Barbara, I love it. That would be great gift for the boys when they get older 🌸💖🌸

Great gift for your goddaughter!
I hope and know that she will like and apprecciate that!

Posted using Partiko Android

Such a sweet gift for your goddaughter! It will look great on the wall... She is a lucky little girl!