DoodlySquirrel - the making of / Doodly l'Ecureuil - le tuto [ENG-FR]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello my darling friends !

Today I have drawn a new FancyPet for my collection, and I'd like to share its process with you

**********

Aujourd'hui, j'ai dessiné un nouveau FancyPet pour ma collection, et j'aimerais partager avec vous les étapes de sa création



Here is DoodlySquirrel - Voici Doodly l'écureuil ^_^

20180124_100605-01redim.jpg

...with all the tools I have used for the making of - Avec tous les outils que j'ai utilisés pour sa réalisation


At the beginning, I had no preconceived idea about the animal that I was going to draw ...

To be honest, I rarely have a precise idea in mind, I let happen the images which announce themselves (or not) on my paper while I begin to draw lines ....
As at the beginning I don't know who will come under my pencil,

I draw a round for the face, because I can hardly go wrong with this shape for a face ,

unless I want to draw a robot with square or triangular head, it is true that most heads of living beings are more or less round ... ;-)

So I do more or less a round shape, which disconnects my brain from anxieties that I could have such as those of the white page ...

It turns out that I started to draw a rabbit, because I could not let go of a thought that said "Draw a rabbit, you never draw rabbit",
but there was something that did not really stick and I felt it was not the character that was supposed to happen,

but I let it go, I know it's the best way to disconnect my brain, go and draw a rabbit and then we'll see well after ...

The rabbit was not my rabbit, I knew it, it was beginning to become clearer ...
the more I looked at it, the more I knew it was going to transform,

and suddenly hop, I let go, I erase the ears, I change the shape of the body, the elements of the face, I see well that a squirrel begins to look at me ... ^ _ ^

Hooray! it's a cute squirrel and it's true that I had never drawn a squirrel either, so my brain received a little praise for his participation ;-)

**********

Au début, je n'avais aucune idée préconçue sur l'animal que j'allais dessiner...

à vrai dire, j'ai rarement une idée précise en tête, je laisse arriver les images qui s'annoncent (ou pas) sur ma feuille pendant que je commence à tracer des lignes....
Comme au début je ne sais pas du tout qui va venir sous mon crayon, je dessine un rond pour le visage, car je peux difficilement me tromper avec cette forme pour un visage, à moins que je veuille dessiner un robot à tête carrée ou triangulaire, il est vrai que la plupart des têtes d'êtres vivants sont plus ou moins rondes...

Donc je fais un plus ou moins rond, ce qui déconnecte mon cerveau d'angoisses que je pourrais avoir, telle que celle de la page blanche...

Il se trouve que j'ai commencé à dessiner un lapin, parce que je n'arrivais pas à lâcher prise d'une pensée qui me disait "tiens dessine un lapin, tu ne dessines jamais de lapin" , mais il y avait quelque chose qui ne collait pas vraiment et je le sentais, ce n'était pas le personnage qui devait arriver,

mais j'ai laissé faire, je sais que c'est le meilleur moyen pour déconnecter mon cerveau, vas-y dessine un lapin et puis on verra bien après...

Le lapin n'était pas mon lapin, je le savais, cela se précisait...plus je le regardais, plus je savais qu'il allait se transformer,

et puis soudain hop, je lâche prise, je gomme les oreilles, je change la forme du corps, les éléments du visage, je vois bien qu'un écureuil commence à me regarder... ^_^

Hourra ! c'est un mignon écureuil et c'est vrai que je n'avais jamais dessiné d'écureuilnon plus, donc mon cerveau a reçu un peu de louanges pour sa participation ;-)

20180124_075943-01redim.jpg



I then draw it on a thicker paper, cut in circle as for all my FancyPets collection

...and I colored the background in yellow with my water-soluble crayons NeocolorII

(if you want more information on how Neocolor II works, read this post where I explain how I use them)

20180124_083801-01redim.jpg

je l'ai ensuite dessiné sur un papier plus épais, et j'ai découpé en rond comme pour toute ma collection de FancyPets

Puis j'ai coloré le fond en jaune avec mon crayon soluble à l'eau NeocolorII

(si vous voulez plus d'indications sur la façon dont fonctionnent les Néocolor II, lisez ce post où j'explique comment je les utilise)

**********

Then, it is the turn of the fine feltpen to do the job ... I use a thin tip 0.1 for contours, and 0.05 for hatching and patterns

doodlySquirrel.png

Ensuite, c'est au tour du feutre pointe fine d'entrer en scene...j'utilise une pointe fine 0.1 pour les contours, et 0.05 pour les hachurages et motifs

**********

I add in the background small spikes of acrylic paint with a fine brush ... here I use one of my favorite colors, the Aqua JOSONJA from Chroma

20180124_091930-01redim.jpg

Je rajoute à l'arrière plan des petites pointes de peinture acrylique avec un pinceau fin...ici j'utilise l'une de mes couleurs favorites, le bleu vert JOSONJA de chez Chroma

**********

To create shadows and a little depth to detach the squirrel from the background, I use a pen Faber-Castell Pest Artist Pen pen, which I fade with a Q-tip

DoodlySquirrel 1.png

Pour créer des ombres et un peu de profondeur pour détacher l'écureuil par rapport à l'arrière-plan, j'utilise un feutre orange Pitt Artist Pen de Faber-Castell, que j'estompe avec un coton-tige

**********

Et voilà !!

This gourmet squirrel waited patiently for his turn to be drawn, and even if he came close to wear long ears and eat carrots,
he thinks now the game was worth the candle :

DoodlySquirrel is here now, for your pleasure, and it is without a doubt a beautiful day that begins ! ;-)

20180124_100616-01redim.jpg

Ce petit écureuil gourmand a attendu patiemment que son tour arrive d'être dessiné, et même s'il n'est pas passé loin de porter de longues oreilles et de manger des carottes, il se dit que le jeu en valait la chandelle :

il est là maintenant, pour votre plaisir, et c'est sans aucun doute une belle journée qui commence ;-)



Now if you want to read another of my tutorials, go to the Making of CatCake painting part one

Cat in Hatsmall.png



And if you had some good time with us... spread the joy.pngand feel free toifollowus.png for your DailyWonkieDose ^_^



steemgnomeredim.png

Sort:  

Nom-nom-nom! I love nuts :))) This little critter is really cute, in a flawless Barbara-style :)))

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

You are a true artist @barbara-orenya I really enjoy seeing how your unique masterpieces evolve. Sheer inspiration my friend!!!!!!

Thank you much my dear Trudee !! ^_^
romeo fleur.png

Aww, another adorable addition to your growing menagerie! Love it!

Haha indeed it's a growing menagerie ! ^_^ How is the BlueTurkey doing my dear ? Is he accustomed to the american way of life ? =D

Blue Turkey is living the good life still. I'll have to pull him out for another adventure post soon. 🤣🦃

This is a very cute squirrel my day dear Barbara! I love it!🌸🌺💗

bulldog1.png woof ! Thank you my sweet Maru ! ^_^

Hello, @barbara-orenya! I am glad to see your wonderful designs! O flower only for you to show you my appreciation !
DSC_6368.JPG

catgirl.pngOoh it is so bluetiful ! ^_^

Thank you much for both flower and appreciation Ileana =))

Hello, you always make me smile, happy, beautiful day

Hello my dear @txatxy !
I wish you also you cheerful day.png

So cute my dear ;)) My talented girl :))

45EBD8ED-27FE-4615-B862-6345F0FCD07B.jpegI can never see nor read enough about your art my friend. I also could never resteem enough of it. I am very happy this nutty, little squirrel emerged from the rabbit! I have an idea of a seed to plant in your head, look through my FB photos for inspiration after you read this! Have you ever drawn a praying mantis? My beautiful little Charlie was so intelligent and so photogenic, he may give you som whimsical ideas!? I certainly would enjoy seeing if he came out of your pencil.

Ooh he was so beautiful ! No I have never drawn a praying mantis, so that is a good reason to try..LoL We'll see if your little Charlie wants to visit me through my pencil ^_^