My #redcar painting process in picture -Mon tableau pour le #colorcontest, création en image ;-) [ENG-FR]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello sweet fellows ! ^_^

I have decided to take the theme #redcar of the #colorcontest by @kalemandra as my theme for creating a new paintage (collage & painting)

6z9t2ag8ji.jpg

J'ai décidé de prendre le thème voiture rouge du challenge des couleurs, nouvelle formule de @kalemandra comme thème ici pour créer un nouveau peinturage (collage & peinture =))

y3aza0tzvf.png

I chose the 2 CV citroen because it is the emblematic French car of a time,

a car that we always meet with pleasure and that we still stop to admire in France and I think anywhere else also;-)

e74s2qu23l.jpg

J'ai choisi la 2 CV citroen car c'est la voiture emblematique française d'une époque,

une voiture que l'on rencontre toujours avec plaisir et sur laquelle on se retourne encore en France et je crois partout ailleurs ;-)

y3aza0tzvf.png

I show you here the creation in pictures, and then a little showcase of it ;-)

Je vous montre ici la création en images, puis un petit défilé de la star des voitures ;-)

y3aza0tzvf.png

After making a drawing of the car, I put it in color with my pastels watercolors Neocolor II

which are my favorite painting instrument, you got it already I bet ... ;-)

the details and outlines are underlined with a black felt with ultra fine mine, then, when my 2CV is finished, I cut it and glue it on a background made with pieces of magazine pages ...

Here is in an ultra simplified and mega accelerated explanation of how I realized this painting ...LoL

apag8smxe0.png

Après avoir réalisé un dessin de la voiture, je l'ai mis en couleur avec mes pastels aquarellables Neocolor II

qui sont mon instrument de peinture fétiche, vous l'aurez maintenant compris... ;-)

Les détails et contours sont soulignés avec un feutre noir à mine ultra fine, puis, lorsque ma 2CV est terminée, je la découpe et la colle sur un arrière plan réalisé avec des morceaux de pages de magazine...

Voilà de façon ultra simplifiée et en mega acceleré comment j'ai réalisé ce peinturage..LoL

y3aza0tzvf.png

Now let's have a closer look to this painting I'm really happy with ...

ne5pxdxt44.jpg

A présent jetons un coup d'oeil sur ce petit tableau dont je suis vraiment très satisfaite...^_^

yphg07nbg7.jpg

lg5fivvjdm.jpg

6pfwdqp2qz.jpg

sofxmp0eat.jpg

ecxis2y7q7.jpg

woa2pdq0x1.jpg

7579u57is6.jpg

Well, I hope you enjoyed it too, I could have kept going on photograph it for a long time indeed ;-)

e74s2qu23l.jpg

Voilà, j'espère que vous l'avez appreciée aussi, moi j'aurais pu la photographier encore longtemps ;-)

y3aza0tzvf.png

BlueWonkies tribe is wishing you a wonderful week-end ! ^_^

wq9arm2wct.png



Discover my trinket trays ^_^

dvem60m1cn.jpg

P_20180709_122226-01small.jpg

P_20180702_182912-01 small.jpg

P_20180707_094741-01small.jpg


points.png

..And my cheerful art in a wink below ^_^

                                                                        
         
Slide right to see all pictures =======>

points.png

Feel free toifollowus.png for your DailyWonkieDose ^_^

And follow @luigi-the-gnome's funny adventures =))

steemgnomeredim.png


Sort:  

Just followed you! I love how colorful it looks and the placement with the writing is on point! Nailed this one!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Love it!

glad it pleases you my dear, I'm especially happy with the whole picture ;-) I think it would be great as a postcard ^_^

Lovely red car.... Super!

thank you ^_^

Many many years I drove such a car a few times. So much fun. Have a nice summertime and steem on!

Thank you much @detlev ;-) You also, have a wonderful summer ! ^_^

My dear Barbara, I apologize for not having visited you for so long! I've missed you and your wonderful art, but I have been too busy! I would need this beautiful red car to speed up my visits to you! Love it!
Xoxo!

Don't worry my dear, this is the same here, very very busy... ;-) Thank you much and have a wonderful time whatever you do and wherever you are ! ^_^
coeursrouges.png

You too, sweetie! but I miss you! And love your (he)art(s) <3 <3 <3!

The classic 2CV rendered in lovely red. I had a Citroen bx for years.
You have made an iconic car into art with your special touch. Well done Barbara.

I'm happy you enjoy it @molometer ! Thanks for your kind feedback ! ^_^

Thas very sweet ! great work !