The flea market in the mountains - La brocante de Thônes [ENG-FR]

[ENGLISH]

What's the day today ?

Yes, it's #MarketFriday on Steemit, and it's a wonderful challenge created by my beautiful friend Denise @dswigle

So today I am going to share with you some pictures of a market of a kind that is a bit unusual because it is a flea market.

3q9ybmgcen.jpg

This flea market took place a few weeks ago in a very pretty place in the French Alps,

a few kilometers from my home, in the city of Thônes,

which (if you are French you probably know), is the city of Reblochon. .. ^ _ ^

3h25gk5u25.jpg

!steemitworldmap 45.882031 lat 6.324761 long 74230 Thônes, France d3scr

First, let's set the scene because it is a very beautiful and naturalplace,

we are indeed surrounded by beautiful mountains, in a small cool and touristy setting,

and suddenly flea markets take a nice flavor of terroir here... ;-)

x8lr7bpv22.jpg




So here is my fishing photos and my most beautiful trophies for you friends

Steemignions and for my beautiful Denise and her challenge =))




d3bg844yo6.jpg

ab80fjrjtd.jpg

ldvpt8x23s.jpg

p4qpbnd352.jpg

mn2n1auwu6.jpg

onw8vapcrt.jpg

rpcyotig9j.jpg

tugz0hjft1.jpg

fk07wv3ib9.jpg

26kqrvwluk.jpg

wxpm4v1c3i.jpg

7jniuk5ouq.jpg

2n0v0j1jo3.jpg

zy257cw4g9.png

[FRANCAIS]

Quel jour sommes-nous aujourd'hui ?

Oui, c'est bien #MarketFriday sur Steemit, et c'est un merveilleux challenge crée par ma belle amie Denise @dswigle

Alors aujourd'hui je vais donc partager avec vous des images d'un marché d'un genre un peu particulier puisqu'il s'agit d'une brocante.

3q9ybmgcen.jpg

Cette brocante s'est déroulée il y a quelques semaines dans un endroit très joli des Alpes françaises,

à quelques kilomètres de chez moi dans la ville de Thônes, en Haute-Savoie

qui (si vous êtes français vous le savez probablement), est la ville du reblochon...^_^

3h25gk5u25.jpg

!steemitworldmap 45.882031 lat 6.324761 long 74230 Thônes, France d3scr

Tout d'abord, plantons le décor car il est fort beau et naturel,

car nous sommes ici entourés de montagnes magnifiques, dans un petit écrin frais et touristique,

et du coup les brocantes prennent une belle saveur de terroir ... ;-)

x8lr7bpv22.jpg




Alors voici ma pêche aux photographies et mes plus beaux trophés

pour vous amis Steemignions et pour ma magnifique Denise et son challenge =))




d3bg844yo6.jpg

ab80fjrjtd.jpg

ldvpt8x23s.jpg

p4qpbnd352.jpg

mn2n1auwu6.jpg

onw8vapcrt.jpg

rpcyotig9j.jpg

tugz0hjft1.jpg

fk07wv3ib9.jpg

26kqrvwluk.jpg

wxpm4v1c3i.jpg

7jniuk5ouq.jpg

2n0v0j1jo3.jpg




Feel free toifollowus.png for your DailyWonkieDose ^_^

And follow @luigi-the-gnome's funny adventures =))

steemgnomeredim.png

Sort:  

Interesting place! Thank you for the great photos!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=barbara-orenya
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-flea-market-in-the-mountains-la-brocante-de-thones-eng-fr-96e10e3eac781est


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Oh! What fun that was! Who doesn't love a good French Flea Market? I know I do!

I actually have one of those double school desks from years and years ago. I love looking through some of the old things that are finding new homes by other people. One mans trash is another man's treasure, right? Another beautiful town for me to see, the hills that turn into mountains off in the near distance. There were a few things that looked interesting and I need to look them up to see what they are used for.

Now you have piqued my interest.

The day looked lovely, coupled by your lovely photographs and that amazing thing you do with your editing - it makes it all seem like a dream, like magic. Thank you again for taking the time and effort to put a post together for me. Always appreciated! What did you buy?? Now I want to know! :)

Happy #MarketFriday! Upped and Steemed.

Tip!

Thanks my wonderful, and happy you enjoyed the trip ! ^_^

What did I buy..? I fear you won't like the answer but truth is I don't go to buy anything but always for the walks pleasure...LoL...
well, here I was hoping for maybe finding an old book which I could incorporate pieces of sheets in my painting collage, but unfortunately, they were old, but precious and expensive ones ;-) So I found none this time =))

But I have to say i am not someone who buys a lot (except artistic material, I confess), first because I have no place to put things, ands second because we are supposed to move as soon as we find a cheap house because the apartment we rent for almost 10 years has just been sold... ;-)
which makes an urge to travel lightweight suddenly ...

Hehe! My Barbara! I walk mostly for pleasure when I go to most of the Markets. Goodness! I would be broke otherwise! :)

Oh, the books! Yes! I love how you do that!

I am so sorry to hear about the apartment, such good memories have been made there, but, a new adventure is about to begin! I wish you much luck. Cheap and Annecy do not go together! Even I know that!

Lightweight sounds best!

Hi @barbara-orenya! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

I love so much flea markets!!! Every time there is one of them in my city I love to be there to find some old treasures ^_^

Really, it's a very beautiful and naturalplace.

Flea markets are so much fun! I used to love to go and look for "treasures". I see some very nice items there! Lovely post @barbara-orenya! Glad to enjoy a virtual flea market!!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I love this place!!! wonderful mountain view..Flea markets are looking for super original treasures.
Marvellous shot. It's so beautiful!

wow that's good news man!!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in our daily Travel Digest. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

What interesting finds! So neat to see what a flea market contains in your beautiful town. And of course I'm always whisked away when I see a glimpse of your scenery...

You definitely pricked quite the trophies especially the spoons and forks for me. I would love some of those for my food photography. And who knows what else I would find there. A truly amazing market located in a wonderful place making the antique hunting really exciting. I would be absolutely thrilled to be there 💖😊💖