Upcycling my drawing : the framed cat painting tutorial[ENG-FR]

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Hello Monday Lovelies !

I hope this week started with some enthusiasm 😉

Here at FancyPetLand, it starts brilliantly with a drawing that I presented to you Saturday in this post and whose cat winked to me until I dressed it in a little more colorful and joyful way ..
So I took my Neocolor and I sowed colors and freckles on our cat who became a real dandy 😃


gbcz3j.jpg

Bonjour les amis du Lundi !

Cette semaine je l'espère commence avec entrain 😉

Ici à FancyPetLand, elle démarre brillamment avec un dessin que je vous ai présenté Samedi dans ce post et dont le chat me faisait des clins d'oeil pour que je l'habille de façon un peu plus colorée et joyeuse...donc j'ai pris mes Néocolor et nous voilà semant des couleurs et des taches de rousseurs sur notre chat devenu dandy tout plein 😃


emhn92.jpg


f0pmxabybl.png

So I will show you how I went from my drawing in my notebook, to this pretty postcard 😉


obhnks.jpg

je vais donc vous montrer comment je suis passée de mon dessin dans mon carnet, à cette jolie carte postale 😉


f0pmxabybl.png

First, I used saturday's drawing to do the coloring part, but not the one on my sketchbook :
I drew the lines on my tablet, to have a printable drawing to color ...

This was not a mandatory step, I could have directly redone a drawing on a sheet, but I wanted to have the coloring page version, because as you may know, I realize coloring pages from my paintings,


xp8je9.png

so I used the print as the basis of my new cat (image 1) and on which I spent a layer of gesso (image 2) to prepare my drawing to receive colors & water.

The rest is to discover in image ... 😉


e1uj11.jpg

Tout d'abord, je me suis servie de ce dessin pour faire un coloriage, donc j'ai juste tracé les lignes sur ma tablette, pour avoir un dessin imprimable à colorier...

Ceci n'était pas une étapes obligatoire, j'aurais pu directement refaire un dessin sur une feuille, mais j'avais envie d'en avoir la version coloriage, car comme vous le savez peut-être, je réalise des pages de coloriages à partir de mes tableaux


xp8je9.png

donc je me suis servie de l'impression comme base de mon nouveau chat (image 1) et sur laquelle j'ai passé une couche de gesso (image 2) pour apprêter mon dessin à recevoir des couleurs à l'eau.

Le reste est à découvrir en image ci dessus... 😉


f0pmxabybl.png

Once the cat finished, I cut it and stuck it on my postcard, then I framed it with a crown of leaves
🐱


zsihsv.jpg

Une fois le chat terminé, je l'ai découpé et collé sur ma carte postale, puis je l'ai encadré d'une couronne de feuilles 🐱

f0pmxabybl.png

I must say he is super happy with his new coat and really enjoy it.
Whew, what a relief ! 😺


buoopj.jpg

je dois dire qu'il est super content de son nouvel habit et se trouve très réussi.
Ouf, tant mieux 😺


ldskod.jpg

But I have something else to confess... I did not stop there, I also realized another digital version that I made available as prints in my FineArtAmerica gallery 😉...

there I think the upcycling loop is complete 😻


bl3f6i.png

Mais je dois vous avouer autre chose également...je ne me suis pas arrêtée là, j'ai également réalisé une autre version digitale que j'ai mise à disposition comme impressions dans ma galerie FineArtAmerica 😉 ...

là je crois que la boucle de la réutilisation est bouclée 😻


gon5ht.gif



y3aza0tzvf.png

0e7cvqvsjy.png




Posted with eSteem

cov2no8c9v.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Love it!😻

Posted using Partiko Android

How beautiful, you are the best my dear 💖

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 10 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
4



Hey @barbara-orenya, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Beautiful art

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice drawing!

Posted using Partiko Android

I always love your art, but this one is excellent and so cute

Hi @barbara-orenya!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.749 which ranks you at #1568 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 101 contributions, your post is ranked at #15.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

How nice of you @art-venture ! Thanks for your support 😊

You have such a charming illustration style. I could easily imagine your art in children's books and decor.

Resteemed

Thanks for your appreciation and g6p4a9.png@momzillanc ! 😊

Incredible process....I am a fan of cat and I really love what you did with this postcard.

Found your post via art-venture featured post of the day.

I love to paint cats, they are quite my favourite to draw, but don't tell the dogs 😉
9upj7p.png @maxwellmarcusart 🐱

Haha, why shouldn't I? Some dogs do make good friends with cats!

Indeed, was just a joke 😉 In my FancyPetLand, all animals are friends...proof in picture :
zdl3z3.png