Work in progress : purple jellyfish - WIP tableau de la méduse [ENG-FR]


kvi77a7867.jpg

ENGLISH

Hello my Steeminions!

Today I am going to share the creation stages of the painting I am currently doing ...

I will finish it tomorrow because it is evening here and the beautiful and sunny weather of the day is now deliciously sweet and does call me for an evening walk ;-)

So I write my post, and then I go for a walk ^ _ ^


f0pmxabybl.png

First I made my drawing (a jellyfish) on a sheet of paper and I had a layer of gesso, because I will use my watersoluble pastels and I like to spread it on a non-absorbent surface 😊


9big2affjx.jpg

Then I use Caran d'Ache's Neocolor II, which I lightly watercolor with a wet brush


atrsnti4a1.jpg

I add eyes to my jellyfish, using a felt Faber Castell artist pen that keeps some translucency to our critter ....


hvbgdtjfzs.jpg

I then cut the contours of the jellyfish with chisels, while helping me with a cutter for more delicate and less accessible parts ...

I love cutting, I will never say it enough 😊
... you will have to get used to it
and also face reality : I ramble 😃


wprw27kkar.jpg

I then go to my painting and its background, and I choose there the same 7.87 inches square canvas board like for my previous marine paintings, since obviously this jellyfish is one of them 😉

I block my colors with water soluble Neocolor II oil pastels (yes, STILL and ALWAYS them...rambling again)


d27bo9rt6e.jpg

And that's where I am with my painting which I will show you tomorrow the completion 😉


kvi77a7867.jpg

Bye bye - I go for a well deserved summer evening walk ! 😊 ❤️


1i5vadgjkv.png


f0pmxabybl.png

FRANCAIS


kvi77a7867.jpg

Bonjour mes Steeminions !

Aujourd'hui je vais partager les étapes de la création du tableau que je suis en train de peindre...
Je le terminerai demain car il est 20 h ici et le temps magnifique et ensoleillé de la journée est à présent délicieusement doux et m'appelle pour une promenade du soir ;-)

Alors j'écris mon post, et ensuite je file me promener ^_^


f0pmxabybl.png

Tout d'abord j'ai fait mon dessin (une méduse) sur une feuille de papier et j'ai passé une couche de gesso, car je vais utiliser mes pastels aquarellables et j'aime le faire sur un fond non absorbant 😊


9big2affjx.jpg

Ensuite j'utilise les Neocolor II de Caran d'Ache, que j'aquarelle légèrement avec un pinceau humide


atrsnti4a1.jpg

Je rajoute des yeux à ma méduse, en utilisant un feutre Faber Castell artist pen qui permet de garder une certaine translucidité à notre bestiole....


hvbgdtjfzs.jpg

Je découpe ensuite les contours de la méduse avec des ciseau, tout en m'aidant d'un cutter pour les parties plus délicates et moins accessibles...

J'adore découper, je ne le répèterai jamais assez 😊
...il faudra donc vous y faire
et aussi vous rendre à l'évidence : je radote 😃


wprw27kkar.jpg

Je passe ensuite à mon tableau et à son arrière plan, et je choisis là même toile cartonnée de 20 x 20 cm que pour mes tableaux marins précédents, puisque manifestement cette méduse en fait partie 😉

Je bloque mes couleurs avec mes pastels à l'huile Néocolor solubles à l'eau (oui ENCORE et TOUJOURS eux, radotage à nouveau)


d27bo9rt6e.jpg

Et voilà où j'en suis de mon tableau dont je vous montrerai demain l'achèvement 😉


kvi77a7867.jpg

Bye bye - je pars pour une promenade dans la douceur du soir bien méritée ! 😊 ❤️


1i5vadgjkv.png

My last posts

Artistic stroll through my beautiful town - balade artistique dans les rues d'annecy

12s8k7azqr.jpg


Crab in a tutu - Le crabe en tutu 😄

zqgx3fyf9e.jpg


Handmade crocheted garlands - guirlandes crochetées

2fpnjrar5u.jpg


The marine series : The HappyPink whale- La baleine joyeuse

z88mkckts8.jpg


Octopussy painting - La pieuvre par 8

4zw1pu6l9d.jpg


Framed turtle - La tortue encadrée


gik7j3xlj3.jpg


y3aza0tzvf.png

0e7cvqvsjy.png




v744elbjms.png

Collect my art on Makersplace.com




And find also my paintings on my FancyKingdom new website !!

w25q1wfmzk.png

Et retrouvez aussi mes tableaux sur mon site dans notre fabulicieux royaume ! !!




Posted with eSteem

cov2no8c9v.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Love it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

OMG! Love this!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @barbara-orenya!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.644 which ranks you at #1783 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 9 places in the last three days (old rank 1774).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 284 contributions, your post is ranked at #182.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I love your style! its beautiful