A one day get away

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

May 21st, 2021

One Spring Day


Not sure if this is proof of brain or not, or if it is proof of camera, or proof of I can almost use a computer to fix my pictures. It was a nice day on May seventh. so my wife and I decided to do a short photo excursion.

They had opened up the Kasilof River Boat launch so we started there. Now the following picture has been already posted to hive in a comment but it is my picture and I think I can reuse it and allow others that are not familiar with @galenkp 's account and his weekend endeavours. This weekend it was about love harmony, peace and nature, and well okay not really just sort of, but it included uploading a picture, so here is the one I chose to use:

The Kasilof River picture did not need any real fixing, I did lessen the shadows a bit so the distant trees looked like trees but that was pretty much it.

Being in Alaska, and the part I live in mountains are a big part of the scenery. Here is a shot of Mt Redoubt also taken on that very same day the seventh of May. It is situated about 60 miles away on the other side of the Cook Inlet. It is still an active volcano.

redoubt 5-7 small.jpg

It needed a lot of editing, I also cropped some of the sky out and some of the wetlands area out, I jsut wanted to present the volcano, not a lot of other things.

I took a lot of other pictures that day also, some pictures of seagulls in flight, I captured an eagle in flight also and a few other pictures. Two or three pictures I think are a good number. I still remember having to pay for every bit of bandwidth I would use and that got expensive and very limiting, with unlimited now I could upload 7 to 21 pictures but that might stress some users out at the unexpected number of pictures and then boom, bandwidth all used up on one post.

Well have a nice day and enjoy the weekend.


Tiny Picture links back to my blog:


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 57 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
13


Hey @bashadow, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Lovely break to be close to nature!

We are looking forward to the greening season, which should be pretty soon, lots of trees are beginning to leaf out.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Spectacular view!

We do have some nice natural beauty things to see in Alaska.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

The Kasilof River picture looks very lovely and that applies to the recreated picture of Mt Redoubt

They are both amazing and hope that you will take me along on your next visit to Love harmony, peace and nature


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you, I like where I live for now. I do not like the winters, but I do like where I live.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That is okay

Do enjoy your stay, sir


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Looks like a very nice daytrip. Wonderful nature there, never been there. I have to travel there when it’s possible again. Thanks for sharing.

There is a lot to see in Alaska and a lot of places to go, unfortunately a lot of those places require flying to, but some very unique places up here.