First Migratory Geese Spotted

in Feathered Friends4 years ago

April 29th, 2020

First Geese Shot of the Year

I did not get any real good shots of Geese last year, may have waited to long in the season. Sunday we went out on a photo drive. The weather was real nice, and we had a few clouds to make for interesting skies. It was just a short photo stop day, mostly just out for the drive with cameras at hand to see what happened over the winter months.

There is a small seasonal melt pond by the cannery, and we got lucky there were some geese there.

DSC9510Copycroppedresized.jpg

Not a real super good shot, but still one of the better shots I have gotten of the geese, I hope this bodes well for the upcoming spring and summer bird photos.

Photo taken on 4-26-2020 with my Nikon Camera.


There are a few specific/boutique type communities and several general topic communities, so lets try to spread the post around and help grow our small business type communities. The box store curation communities are great don't forget them also, but lets try and keep some of the boutique style communities alive on hive also.


Tiny Picture link back to my blog:

Sort:  

These guys live here in Illinois all year around, maybe they are on vacation from Chicago :-)

I think if I lived in Chicago I would be on vacation a lot, especially in winter and spring.

It's their country vacation, just mind the prairie wolves...

They've gotten to where some live in South Georgia all year. We didn't have them even paying through when I was a kid.

Lots of things changing. In Alaska it is still difficult to get close to any wild life, tossing bread at ducks in the water will just cause them to all fly away. It seems in more civilized parts of the world the birds and other critters have become accustomed to hand outs from humans. People don't understand they are doing the animals a disservice when they do it though.

We get storks from Africa, they come every spring and bugger off in Autumn :-)

I don't think I have ever seen a stork outside of a zoo, even when I was in the South eastern states and Florida. It has been years since I went to a zoo, every time I think about going to one though I end up feeling slightly off about it, so the closet I ever get now are wild life sanctuaries.

A lovely scene! Don't forget #featheredfriends for bird photos!
!Tip

I posted it via the feathered friends Community. Should I have also used the tag?

Well, then! No you did it absolutely correctly. It was me breezing through and not paying close enough attention--I sincerely apologize! Read the post from my phone without going into the community page! Thanks for posting this lovely photo to #featheredfriends 😍

Not a problem, I am trying to spread my postings around to some of the communities. I think they have a lot of future potential on Hive Block Chain, yet I see people mostly using the large communities like gems and ocd for posting. I see the smaller communities kind of like little boutique style shops and gems and ocd as the big box department store, kind of like the Wall-mart and Target stores.

I totally agree and am spreading my votes to the niche community posts. Communities were intended to make it easier to find posts that fit your particular interests and that is being wrecked when everyone is vote hunting and dumps all of their posts into one or two communities. That is not at all how I envisioned communities working.

🎁 Hi @bashadow! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Travel At Home Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Loading...