My first month on hive: My account of stewardship

in OCD4 years ago (edited)


pixabay

It’s been barely one month since I transitioned to hive and I must say it has been a wonderful ride. A ride of ups and down. I learnt some lessons the hard way and also got some love. I was hoping that in my one month on hive I would be a winner of the engagement league and at least be ranked as a top commenter on the hive network. I was not able to meet the goal and I feel pained, I hope to achieve this milestone in my 2nd month.

Trying moments.

I made some terrible decisions, which attracted some scolding to me. I took the scolding as a lesson and this has made me better and more courteous as this is a global space with a lot of people with different values and beliefs. I had some days in which I was not among the top 30 commenters on hive and this reflected in my ranking last two weeks on the engagement league. I hope to do better in the coming month. I guess one has to always look for an opportunity to learn. I also had some post that I worked so hard for that did not gain the slightest recognition but I think it’s part of the game which I have come to terms with already.

Achievements

My biggest achievement in my first month was being among the top 20 in the engagement league. I also was ranked number 4 on the top 30 organic commenter last week. I have been active with the twitter hive movement and I am so proud to be part of that family. I have also been reading a lot and I must say, the knowledge I have gotten from hive, I have not learnt it in any classroom. My first month of hive has taught me how to pursue your goal. It has taught me consistency and hard work. My way of writing also got better and this has been the best thing so far. I also got an upvote from curangel and curie. They were small upvotes and they meant a lot to me. It showed me I was getting better at writing quality posts. I also got a massive upvote from bdcommunity of which I am grateful for too.

Community Involvement.

I also became a member of Project hope in this last month and I must say that the love from the community has been overwhelming. I love the community so much.

Rewards

Over the last month I made a total of about 40 dollars which to me is a fair start. I hope to make more in the coming month. I decided I was not going to take any rewards from my hive account and I was able to accumulate up to 200 hive which is small but I am happy with the process.

What do I intend to achieve in the coming month?

I have a lot of things in mind and I will try my best to achieve them. I intend to win the engagement league at least once this month. I rank the engagement league as top on my list, I just love the competition and the feel it gives me. I also want to actively partake in the hive5 twitter campaign done by @nathanmars. I also intend to bring at least one person every week into the hive community and also follow them up till they can find their way as I am finding mine.
In terms of holdings, I intend to move from the redfish category this coming month.

Shout out

Special shout out to @belemo who has been a source of inspiration and encouragement to me. He has been guiding me all through my growth process. I owe you a lot.
Shout out to @galenkp for specially teaching me about the ethics of how things go in the hive community. It was a tough lesson for me but it helped me learn courtesy. I am grateful to you.
Shout out to @josediccus for his endless support. If I am to count five people on hive who have constantly supported me, he is one of them. I appreciate you so much. God bless you for me.
Shout out to @gandhibaba, this is a man of intense wisdom and he has a good command in terms of writing. His write ups are wonderful and some of them could make you cry.

@crypto.piotr is a leader that has inspired me. I owe him most of my growth on hive. From my first post on hive, he was always there to support me. I can say he is responsible for a huge fraction of my growth today. You can't call project hope without himexpectations.
@chekohler is a man that has taught me a lot concerning financial education. I have learnt things I couldn’t have learnt in the classroom from you. You could visit his blog to get some financial education.
@nathanmars is a man I admire and your consistency inspires me. Thank you for what you do for the hive community. You are working for the good of every hivean and adoption of hive by the twitter community can be attributed to your hard work. Much respect to you boss.

A note to newbies

Hive is a place of endless opportunities. It takes consistency and determination to really move forward. Engagement is key on this social network. On this note, I will be delegating some amount of hive power to a new member every week so they can engage more. I had a real tough time engaging on hive as my resource credits were getting finished on time. Join the engagement league by @abh12345 , this will help you with motivation to engage on hive with an added benefit of rewards and recognition. I can say I earned an average of fifty cents per day in the past month from just commenting.

Thank you for reading my blog. See you next month
Sort:  

First month and you’re alreayd $50 bucks in thats bigger than you know trust me it took me ages to make my first 10 lol! You’re clearly on the right track and thanks for the shout out and appreciate you taking the time to check our mu daily rants

Thank you for all your support

Hahaha yeah, daily rants is right! I do miss being able to check in on those but these newbies need them to learn them a thing or two so I'm there with my bull-whip cracking their ass into line. I think I made a suggestion to @bhoa recently for something he did that was no bueno lol I may be wrong though, I've talked to a lot of people lately.

It took me so long to make my first 10, thinking back on it. I would be fucking stoked to earn 0.10$ lol I remember sending my homies screenshots of my wallet with values of 1$, 3$ and so on, trying to get their lazy asses on here.

LOL oh we don’t want anyone entering the no beuno zone or it will be stiff drink time for them! My account is like close to 3k now and it’s getting to that value where people are starting to think it’s less of a scam lol we’ll see it’s still hasn’t been able to convince people yet!

I’ll just keep stacking if no ones going to fight me for these tokens! By the time the bull run comes around I’ll happily share my stake with noobs at 10x the price lol

Congrats on a great first month on #hive. Engagement is key. Sounds like you are developing some great habits that will serve you well in the future.

It sounds like you have some great examples to follow and props for taking the lessons (aka scolding) and making adjustments. We all make mistakes. The important thing is how we grow and change because of those mistakes.

Yeah.. i took the lessons seriously. Thank you for dropping by

You've consistently engaged and worked tirelessly, don't give up man, better days are ahead. I believe the future is bright and well cheers for persevering thus far

Thank you so much.. i owe you a lot for the support thus far

Lol it's what we need to do for each other.

Thank you so much bro.. your support has spurred me to do a lot

You accumulated 200 Hive bro, I think you should be the one guiding me these days lol

No dey wine me na.. i still appreciate you bro

Yoo. I learnt so much from this post.

Thanks bro... i hope to do better

That is a very impressive first month. It took me about 6 months to get to the same stage but I'm still here now and loving it.

Consistency is the key to success. Just keep doing the right things and you will get there.

Thank you for these words of encouragement. They mean so much to me

That's some great progress for the first month! Keep it up man, it's definitely challenging to earn things on here. I've had posts I put hours into but only got 1$ for it lol sucked but you know what, it adds to your portfolio of things you've written on here. Take it all as a benefit!

You know what, also? People on Fakebook and the like get paid a big fat ZERO for anything they do on there. It would suck earning 1$ on here in a month but it's still better than what you could do on Fakebook.

I would suggest powering up as much Hive as you can for a while. Once you get to a few thousand Hive and start earning curation rewards, your account will shoot right up in value! I now can earn roughly 2 hive per day just for voting on posts. That's pretty awesome in my opinion!

Keep it up man, you're doing fantastic. If everyone could do these things in one month, we could only be so lucky! We would have a solid increase in the value of our chain.

People on Fakebook and the like get paid a big fat ZERO for anything they do on there. It would suck earning 1$ on here in a month but it's still better than what you could do on Fakebook.

This is so true. I am happy i discovered this fast and transitioned. I don't user anything that doesn't help me grow. I use brave browser to browse. I use hive as my social media.

Thank you for stopping by. I feel so honoured by your presence on my nlog

Bro i love the every you are giving out, and I think we flow in almost the same way. Your energy might be stronger and I like it.

I feel the hustler spirit bro

Keep doing the good works.

And keep enjoying hive bro!

Thank you for your encouraging words. They mean a lot to me.

E go better one day... for now lets keep pushing..

Yeah bro...

And I hope we live to see that day

Bless up bro

I’ld be lucky to have my growth like yours

You will dear.. just some consistency will do