One day in Quito

in Pinmapple4 years ago

veru 692.JPG

Hello travelers! Today I want to show you some photos of when I passed through Quito last year. I was in Cali, planning the trip to Cajamarca (Peru), when it occurred to me to call a good friend from childhood, Francisco, to ask him if he could give me accommodation for one night in Quito ... as he said yes, I did not I thought about it more and bought a ticket to get there. He greeted me with a big smile and a big hug!

image.png
He is Francisco, a friend that I love very much!

It was a very nice visit, this city is beautiful… it is charming! They had given me good references of the place and in fact it exceeded my expectations. The climate is delicious, cold, tasty, neither too much nor too little cold... In general it is quite clean and organized, it preserves its colonial structures quite well

veru 015.JPG
The Big Square

veru 137.JPG

As I was only there for one day, I didn't get to know much ... I walked through the historic center, through the Big Square, I climbed The Panecillo, which is a hill in one of the highest parts of the city that allows a 360 view of Quito and where a monument known as Virgin of The Panecillo or Virgin of Quito is located, a sculpture in honor of the Immaculate Virgin Mary, which is an icon of the city and symbolizes its fervent Catholic faith

veru 162.JPG
View to The Panecillo

veru 387.JPG
View of the city from The Panecillo. In the background you can see a volcano through the clouds

veru 437.JPG

veru 379.JPG
Virgin of The Panecillo

veru 560.JPG
Streets in the historic center

veru 561.JPG

I also visited the Basilica of the National Vow and marveled at its fabulous neo-Gothic structure, they allowed me to climb to the top of the structure and "enjoyed the vertigo" with a spectacular view of the entire city.

veru 580.JPG
Basilica of the National Vow

veru 589.JPG

veru 724.JPG

veru 710.JPG

veru 676.JPG

veru 805.JPG

And the Middle of the World City could not be missed. A monument to highlight the exact location of the equator. It is one of the main tourist attractions of the place.

image.png
Middle of the World City

image.png

DSC00689.JPG

DSC00638.JPG

DSC00639.JPG

It was a great day, I ended up exhausted because I walked a lot and tried to do the most I could in one day, but it was worth every moment… I went on my way happy to have known such a beautiful place, and I treasured that great moment in my heart!!

barner veru.png

I hope you like this publication. Don't forget to support me with a vote in favor .. <3

A big hug for everyone!

With love Veru!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

@tipu curate

thank you so much!! <3 <3 <3

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #982.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Super!!! A million thanks!

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

Yes it is! a super recommended destination!

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment