I’m Batman!

in #comics5 years ago

ACEDC13D-F86C-40C0-876B-8B000BE69D18.gif

It’s been a couple of years since I’ve seen my friend Howard Bender. He moved back to his hometown of Pittsburgh a couple of years back and while I’ve gone there a few times (just last week) since to see in wife’s family, it’s always for just a day or two and I haven’t found the time to reach out...I know...I’m a bad friend.

In fairness I don’t think he’s been back here either as his family is all out there. I don’t blame him one bit. If I didn’t have attachments here I am not sure if I’d be back. One day we will meet up and grab lunch and talk Comics again but for now, I’ll show off something cool he did for my wife and I when he was still slumming it here in the Garden State.

Ya see, Howard is an artist. He used to work in the comic industry and has done work for a bunch of Indeoendent publishers along with the big two in Marvel and DC!!! Since his glory day of working in the industry, he now spends his time working locally and doing events.

I actually did a piece on him when I first joined here showing off a Spider-Man commission I requested from him featuring my favorite villain, Mysterio!!! Look at this thing!!! I can’t wait to get this sucker framed...along with all my other art. That shit is expensive folks!!!

image

Before he left, my wife and I asked him to do a caricature of us in some superhero getup. Something silly and fun. We wanted a piece that we could hang up and he did not disappoint! Howard ended up conjuring up a colorful piece with my lovely wife @reeseshara posed as Poison Ivy and myself as Batman. We now have this piece framed in our bedroom and I couldn’t be happier! Thanks again Howard!!!

image

If you are interested in getting something done for yourself or a loved one, check out his website below. He’s a great dude and does awesome and fun work. Tell him Chris from Conquest sent ya!!!

https://www.howardbenderart.com/

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Not gonna lie...big fan...

Haha. I keep saying the same things. He's like a superhero around here.

Right?!? Loving it. It’s the closest thing to fucking whale support that I get here. Lol. The whales avoid me like the plague.