HELLO (Song Cover by: Me)

in Threespeak8 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Good morning, y'all amazing people and hello to them on the other side.

It's almost noon here, and I just finished doing some laundry. I am resting a bit before I prepare some lunch, and in a few hours, I am going to pick up my daughter from school. So maximizing my time, it's karaoke time! I was playing Spotify a little while ago, and one song caught my attention, and I thought I was going to do a cover.

This is a piece by Lionel Ritchie entitled "HELLO". It's one of those old-time favorites of mine; even when I was little, I thought the melody was so beautiful. There's something uniquely captivating about this song. It's not just a song for me; it's a timeless piece of art that resonates with my soul. The lyrics are beautifully crafted, rich with emotion, and intensely relatable. Each word tells a story of longing, love, and a desperate desire for connection.

Despite being released in the 80s, "Hello" has not lost its charm. Its classic sound and universal theme of love and longing make it as relevant today as it was then.

HELLO (Lyrics):

I've been alone with you inside my mind
And in my dreams I've kissed your lips a thousand times
I sometimes see you pass outside my door
Hello, is it me you're looking for?
I can see it in your eyes, I can see it in your smile
You're all I've ever wanted and my arms are open wide
'Cause you know just what to say, and you know just what to do
And I want to tell you so much, I love you
I long to see the sunlight in your hair
And tell you time and time again how much I care
Sometimes I feel my heart will overflow
Hello, I've just got to let you know
'Cause I wonder where you are and I wonder what you do
Are you somewhere feeling lonely or is someone loving you?
Tell me how to win your heart, for I haven't got a clue
But let me start by saying, I love you
Hello, is it me you're looking for?
'Cause I wonder where you are and I wonder what you do
Are you somewhere feeling lonely or is someone loving you?
Tell me how to win your heart, for I haven't got a clue
But let me start by saying, I love you
I love you
I love you
Is it me you're looking for?
Hello, is it me you're looking for?
'Cause I wonder where you are and I wonder what you do
Are you somewhere feeling lonely or is someone loving you?
Tell me how to win your heart, for I haven't got a clue
But let me start by saying, I love you
I love you
I love you
Hello, is it me you're looking for?
Is it me, is it me, is it me
Is it me you're looking for?
Is it me, is it me

Source: Musixmatch
Songwriters: Lionel B. Jr. Richie
Hello lyrics © Brockman Music, Brenda Richie Publishing

Disclaimer: No copyright infringement is intended. Music belongs to its rightful owner.

Thank you for watching, my friends. Have a fantastic day to you all.

⊱ღ One love ⊱ღ
@bloghound

Published:
October 26, 2023, 11:55 a.m. PST
In between the farm and the beach
Philippines

(All texts, photos, and videos are my own and were taken by me unless stated otherwise; Please DO NOT copy.)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I smile seeing and hearing this friend. The first cassette tape (age check) I ever owned was Lionel Richie, hehe. I like "All Night Long" & Dancing on the Ceiling." I've said it before you have a beautiful voice. This is a good song choice for you. May you have a great rest of your day and into your weekend ☺️

Oh wow! That's awesome, big bro!! And I love those songs too!!!
Aw thank you so much! You are so nice hehe.
You too, have a great start of the weekend!!!!

Very beautiful song, mommy.

Thank you so much, Nani!!!!

love the voice ate, why not join the Hive open mic every week?

thank you, danda! not ready yet for full face reveal lol

ayy hahahah ganda naman kayu ni nani ehhhhh osya ate next time ah pero sana makita na kita soon! 😍

Hello Kabsat! Beautiful cover as always.

Great to see you having a break. Enjoy the rest of the day too! 😍

Hehe thank you, kabsat. Pagpalpalpaan :D
Xoxoxo

One of the greatest hits in 80's but I loved this song sis. Nice voice👏👏👏.

Thank you, sis Jean. Chill chill muna bago larga ulet mamaya :)

Very welcome sis... Yes pa chill chill ka lng tlga hehehe. Alis di ako later, bayad cable. Ingats sis!

xoxoxo ingat din sis!!

Hello din sis hehe. Makaka tulog na ako after ko mag watch, lamig ng voice eh. Nyt na.

hehe hope you get a good sleep, sis! ty!

Your welcome 🤗

wonderful singing sis! Random music can make us sing along. I wish my vocal chords would cooperate as my brain thinks of singing, haha. I'm very monotonous

Thank you, sis 😊

You have a beautiful voice, enjoyed your cover.
Post manually reviewed. 😊

Thank you so much!!!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bloghound.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @bloghound! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 100000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 105000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

thank you, @hivebuzz

That's great @bloghound! We're excited to see your commitment to Hive! Keep it up!