UFC on ESPN 22: Whittaker v Gastelum [17.04.2021]

in dPoll3 years ago

UFC on ESPN 22: Whittaker v Gastelum [17.04.2021]


UFC Vegas 24 takes place at the UFC APEX in Las Vegas.

Robert Whittaker is fighting Kelvin Gastelum in the middleweight division. Both fighters were supposed to meet in 2018 after they were coaches in the UFC television programm "Ultimate Figther 28". Robert couldn't defend his title against Gastelum because he needed to undergo emergency surgery.

Whittaker could use this fight to make his case for a shot at Israel Adesanya's belt.

Paulo Costa was Robert's original opponent but had to pull out early because of the flu.

Robert Whittaker vs. Kelvin Gastelum | UFC Fight Night Preview | SportsCenter Asia

Top Finishes: Kelvin Gastelum

UFC Vegas 24 Free Fight: Kelvin Gastelum vs Ian Heinisch

Top Finishes: Robert Whittaker

UFC Vegas 24 Free Fight: Robert Whittaker vs Jared Cannonier

Who is going to win?


@fronttowardenemy is hosting a prediction market on dublup.io: MMA: Robert Whittaker vs. Kelvin Gastelum; Method of victory?


List of UFC events: Wikipedia


Vote for my witness: @blue-witness

  • Whittaker wins by KO/TKO/Submission

  • Gastelum wins by KO/TKO/Submission

  • Whittaker wins by Decision

  • Gastelum wins by Decision

  • Other

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Whittaker wins by KO/TKO/Submission

Hey @cst90, here is a little bit of BEER from @bluerobo for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Voted for

  • Whittaker wins by KO/TKO/Submission

!BEER & !WINE


Congratulations, @bluerobo You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @fronttowardenemy.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24846.321 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.270 HIVE


Hey @fronttowardenemy, here is a little bit of BEER from @bluerobo for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Wow! Lots of good info in this post to help prep for the fight! I'm betting on Whittaker by KO, but I think it's a long shot.

Thanks for shouting out my prediction market! It's the first one that I've made and I wanted to test out the method of victory template. I think the next one that I make will just be to choose a winner.

Here is an earlier MMA prediction market you can compare against:

https://dublup.io/market/01F0HBV8FQ9RR22J9PVR2CH4XZ

Yeah, I won pretty big on that one (LOL "big" $2-3). I wanted to bet on Stipe, but the Ngannou odds were too good to pass up. It worked out well for me.

Same here :D

I think the next one that I make will just be to choose a winner.

I didn't mind your more detailed way of doing it. I thought a simpler format would be better.
Probably wouldn't have bet at all if there weren't these other options. Odds for a Whittaker win by KO were not interesting to me. Odds for a win by Decision or Submission were great.

If you bet on decision, you came out a winner! Congrats!

I do like the flexibility that the method of victory provides. Like if 2 heavyweight sluggers are fighting, it's nice to be able to bet on both of them by KO. Or a striker vs grappler, I like to have the option to bet on KO for one and sub for the other.

Well see, maybe I'll do two markets for the next big fight card (method of victory, and who wins). I'm super excited about the Weili Zhang fight. I'm sure Rose will get some good odds, and she's no slouch.

I'll do a test for the Weili fight and see which market gets the most interest.

I knew you were thinking about it. That's why I thought you might like feedback.
I bet on Whittaker for submission and points and on Gastelum for submission. Still coming out ahead ;)

I'm glad I hedged on everything (mostly because I don't know what would happen if no one picked the right outcome). So I didn't lose everything. I think I'm down by 100 PAL though :(

I appreciate the feedback!

Markets are live! Method of Victory and Who Will Win.

odds.png

Here are the opening odds.

Interesting experiment. I will wait until the end to see how odds develop ;)

Voted for

  • Whittaker wins by KO/TKO/Submission

!BEER & !WINE


Congratulations, @bluerobo You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @jeffjagoe.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24846.321 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.270 HIVE


Hey @jeffjagoe, here is a little bit of BEER from @bluerobo for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Robert owed Gastelum a fight, this will be a great fight, although both opponents are good I lean slightly towards Gastelum, I think he can take the victory.

Pretty sure Whittaker will win. I can't make up my mind how.
!BEER


Hey @cryptoxicate, here is a little bit of BEER from @bluerobo for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Voted for

  • Whittaker wins by Decision

!BEER and !WINE


Hey @abbak7, here is a little bit of BEER from @bluerobo for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Voted for

  • Gastelum wins by Decision

!BEER and !WINE


Hey @akdx, here is a little bit of BEER from @bluerobo for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Voted for

  • Whittaker wins by KO/TKO/Submission

Voted for

  • Whittaker wins by Decision

Hey @fredkese, here is a little bit of BEER from @bluerobo for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you