Finding Redemption 5 : Day 336: 5 Minute Freewrite.

in #girlsfoundation6 years ago (edited)

Finding Redemption 1
Finding Redemption 2

Finding Redemption 3

Finding Redemption 4

womens-power-2051424__480.jpg
Source

Seeing the love of my life washing the households clothes from afar shows a typical African household wife, lovely, that's what tradition made us believe, I do solemnly swear it keeps the home in peace together, so many African proverbs have helped in time past to solve real issues, some even eliminating any bad course or trait.

Though the society is now trying to diverge fully into a civilized way of life and many of our cultures and traditions are gradually been washed away with the new rave of the moment : civilization.
Children will prefer to greet there father while standing instead of the cultural mode of prostrating on the floor like a lizard. Some parent are even throwing this things away, saying the era has gone.

But one never goes away, it stayed with us and we believed it whole heartedly. May I let you know we are married for good four years now with no issues between us, the love was yielding stronger by the day, with the many been envious of how a couple like ours will still be together despite incessant pressure from my mum to do it the African way, get another wife.

Clara cried and cried her eyes out, I hugged her deep throughout the night that fateful night, told her I still love her, she knows I still do, all that was needed is the confirmation, so I hugged tighter and more close, gave her a perk, she replied with a kiss, some minutes later we were steaming it hard, driving myself through her while she moans deep into the night like a fox, rode her till she cums, my engine also stopped to refuel, and we ride on through the night, rolling each other after each rounds. Laughing at our nakedness. No one wins the game of love. I repeat, no one.

As if I knew that love making wasn't ordinary, Clara was pregnant to the amazement and love of all, am to be a father soon.

Nine months of caring and expecting our first born came, all joyful as she came out, named her Rose, she is to be my most loving treasure, the first fruit of my tree, the begining of my strength.

Brought Rose home the next day and my mom came with the urge to have her circumcised, I was reluctant, and told her it's never going to happen, till Clara mom came and support her, they listed everything on earth in attachment to it, stressing the good and bad of it, I was powerless, and they have there way, one thing led to another, and my Rose went under the knife. What came out was a dead baby, she bled to death as I got to kmow, such a horrible thing, Clara cried and cried, the christening is just tomorrow, I wailed and asked God why, who did I actually offend to have done this to me.

We were comforted and life went back to normal, to keeps the eyes and the waging tongues away, we changed environment, ten years down the line, Clara is yet to conceive, I never got my mojo back too, never a steaming passion in the love again. I thought one day if I could find redemption for consenting to kill my baby, if by enlightening others on the dangers might redeem my soul.

And here I am son, am sixty-five years old now, with no biological child, no thanks to those dead mother-in-laws.

Write it down son, let it be remembered of me, I found redemption in the death of Rose by sharing my scar with the world, statistically, we've recorded progress all across the sub-Saharan Africa trying to eradicate this evil and has collected many awards. This pain must never be heard of again.

Dedicating a scar turned story.
Reminiscing the pain turned progress.
Turned to see the scar turned success.
This is the story of my funding redemption.

A #freewrite for @mariannewest everyday freewrite challenge.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.
If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Yehey

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Good wishes @botefarm,
Your post "Finding Redemption 5 : Day 336: 5 Minute Freewrite." hast just been Resteemed !!! 😄😻😄
I've done this for following me..


🙂🙂🙂 Be ENGASED to continue with this FREE Restreem service @tow-heed😻🙃😻

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Very moving and touching. I had no idea areas in the world circumcised girls. How completely horrible.