A question to the community | Do You Want PayWithHive?

in HiveDevs4 years ago (edited)

Do you want.png

Let Me Re-introduce Myself

Many of you guys may remember me from when we were all back on STEEM but I know a lot of you won't. I joined STEEM in July of 2017 and started to become super active throughout late 2017 and early 2018. In this time I had went from a being a Minnow not knowing or talking to really anyone in the community to becoming one of the most active people on the chain and I was talking to everyone whether they were top witnesses,whales or newcomers. I think it was fair to say people knew who I was or at least my project @paywithsteem.

If you don't know and cannot tell from the name @paywithsteem was a service that I had created that would allow users of STEEM to purchase goods from Amazon using STEEM or SBD. Whilst in the midst of upgrading the website I personally had run into some financial difficulties and could no longer afford to fund the upgrade and so we had to put the project on hold as it was way too expensive. This whole thing happened when BTC was crashing and dragging everything down with it, I decided it best for me to take a break from Crypto and here I am back once again now that I am in a better place just now on HIVE!

Why Have You Brought Us Here?

Since being back I have noticed a void of marketplaces and the one's that I have seen work but they do not really offer much or add any real value. The one project that I have seen that I like the idea of is @hivegiftcards however there is simply just not a lot on offer and not to mention a $3 fee for buying a $10 Amazon Gift Card.

When I first came back to Hive I secured the name @paywithhive on the chance that I may decide to start the project back up and start offering ways for people to spend their hard earned HIVE/HBD. This is now looking VERY realistic however before I go ahead and start working on the project I would like to gauge some interest.

Let me tell you how @paywithhive would be different/better than the current options available.

How Would @PAYWITHHIVE Be Different?

  • We would offer Gift Cards to 30+ countries
  • Reduced Fees (I was thinking 5%)
  • More options (Currently you can only buy Amazon Gift Card's, I currently have access to over 300,000 different shops)
  • There is a possibility I may be able to bring HIVE debit card's to the table sometime in the future.

So my question to you guys is...

Would you like to see @PAYWITHHIVE Go Live?

If not, why?

P.S - I was not bashing anyone's project in this post, Just criticizing.

Some of the stores available are:

USA - AirBnb, Ebay, Safeway, Lowes, Wholefoods, Gamestop

UK - Asda, Tesco, Waitrose, Uber, Currys, Jet 2 Holidays, Just Eat, Lastminute.com

If you want to know some of the Gift Cards available in your area let me know and I will have a look for you!

Sort:  

Awesome! Competition is good . Let us know if you need any help or can work together 😀

I am glad you see it that way! I was worried you would see the post as somewhat of an attack.

I may indeed need some help in the future and even working together is not off the cards either, could you let me know what your personal account is please?

I am glad you see it that way! I was worried you would see the post as somewhat of an attack.

Noway! we are all here to make Hive the best it can be.

I may indeed need some help in the future and even working together is not off the cards either, could you let me know what your personal account is please?

I only own this one account Hivegiftcards if this is what you mean.

I really want to be able to flawlessly be able to spend my earnings here on Hive. This is a great carry-over from the other network.

I thought it was a great idea and was actually hoping for the port over of this wonderful product.

yes, definitely, I think you should do this project.

Yes please!

Thanks for always stopping by on my blog. I appreciate. Happy weekend 😊

I am relatively new to crypto but I would love to be able to spend my Hive earnings on something of value to me without spending a fortune in fees!

included.png

Will I be able to buy catnip?

Sounds awesome! Every new service is great for Hive and competition is always good!

Yes you should go live

Hell yes! Please make it happen!

Thanks for the proposal, @btcvenom. I am interested! I'm from Venezuela and currently credit cards are not available for purchase abroad. We can only do it if you have an account from another country. So I'm not able to buy in any of these stores. I was about to travel and open one but then quarantine began :(
So I encourage you to do it. You can count on my vote

The more options to use Hive the better.
I'd like to see 10 Pay With Hive like options if not more!

Agreed! Just like @hivegiftcards said Competition is good. The more services there are like this the more attractive Hive becomes to outsiders.