dPoll Do you understand esteem ESTM points?

in #dpoll5 years ago

dPoll Do you understand esteem ESTM points?


dpoll Do you understand esteem ESTM points bxlphabet.jpg

I use esteem to post with about 5-6 times a week. Sometimes I comment and reply when I am there. Recently I noticed they have ESTM points. I have over 1500 of these on my account. I have no idea what they are, or what to do with them.

In this post:

https://steempeak.com/esteem/@esteemapp/estm-mining-use-cases-and-investment-opportunities

esteem tells us we can use the points to:

  • gift your ESTM to any user
  • promote your post with ESTM
  • use ESTM to boost your post via upvote
  • get delegation for ESTM (you will be able to exchange your ESTM to Steem Power delegation)

Of those choices, the last is most interesting to me. I am all about growing my STEEM sp whenever I can.

But I have no idea how to access any of this. Do you? I would love to see a "User's Guide to ESTM for Idiots." This would help me.

Please let me know any information you have for this topic in your comment. I want to hear from you.


  • I do not use esteem.

  • I use esteem but do not know how to use the points either.

  • I use esteem and know how to use the points. It’s worth the effort. (Please tell me more.)

  • I use esteem and know how to use the points. It’s not worth the effort. (Please tell me more.)

  • Other (Please tell me more.)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I use esteem and know how to use the points. It’s worth the effort. (Please tell me more.)

It is worth it. At least the boosting. I am regularly boosting my blog posts with eSteem Points (ESTM). I also tried post promoting, but that is not worth it in my opinion.
I write a short guide on post boosting with eSteem Points (ESTM) down below:
How to do post boosting (on eSteem Surfer 2.2.0):

  • First, click on your profile picture on the right side of the eSteem Surfer.
  • Second, click on "Profile".
  • You will see your blog posts. Check the "promote | boost" buttons above the blog posts on the right side of the eSteem Surfer 2.2.0 application. Or click on the blog post you like to boost, then scroll down to the end of the blog post, then you will also see the "promote" and the "boost" buttons below the "Reply", "Edit" and "Delete" buttons.
    You currently need at least 150 eSteem Points (ESTM) to boost a blog post.
    Boosting a blog post with 150 eSteem Points (ESTM) currently gives an upvote worth about $0.312.
    The maximum amount of eSteem Points (ESTM) you can currently use to boost a blog post is 2500 eSteem Points (ESTM), which currently gives an upvote worth about $5.193.
    You wrote that you have over 1500 of these in your account.
    1500 eSteem Points currently gives an upvote worth about $3.116.
    They may change these values in the future. I mean both the amount of eSteem Points (ESTM) and the upvote values, but you can calculate with these values as of 2019.10.01, 22:45 CEST.
    The last feature (get delegation for ESTM) is not yet available. That is still in development.
    I hope this short guide is useful/helpful to you and to others. Good luck!

Voted for

  • I use esteem but do not know how to use the points either.

Voted for

  • I use esteem but do not know how to use the points either.

Voted for

  • I do not use esteem.

Voted for

  • I use esteem but do not know how to use the points either.

Voted for

  • I use esteem but do not know how to use the points either.

Voted for

  • I do not use esteem.

Voted for

  • I use esteem but do not know how to use the points either.

Voted for

  • I use esteem but do not know how to use the points either.

Voted for

  • I use esteem but do not know how to use the points either.

Voted for

  • I do not use esteem.

Voted for

  • I use esteem but do not know how to use the points either.

Voted for

  • I use esteem and know how to use the points. It’s worth the effort. (Please tell me more.)

On the app, you click the arrow and then choose gifts promote or boost and move forward

Voted for

  • I use esteem but do not know how to use the points either.

Voted for

  • I do not use esteem.

Voted for

  • I use esteem but do not know how to use the points either.

Voted for

  • I do not use esteem.

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to fitinfun! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Voted for

  • I do not use esteem.