Last.fm Weekly Charts, Featuring Roy Harper

in #larkinpoe4 years ago

Artists charts on Last.fm for the week of 2–9 October.

RankAvatarArtist nameScrobbles
1Avatar for The TheThe The48 scrobbles
2Avatar for Larkin PoeLarkin Poe45
3Avatar for The CharlatansThe Charlatans11
4Avatar for Roy HarperRoy Harper7
5Avatar for Anouar BrahemAnouar Brahem3
6Avatar for AquariumAquarium3
7Avatar for Sufjan StevensSufjan Stevens3
8Avatar for Eric LugoschEric Lugosch2
9Avatar for elbowelbow1

Okay, so by now you know I'm a huge The The fan. I've featured them twice before I think and I still can't get enough of this band.

Larkin Poe

Larkin Poe though, they're new! I first heard them on Spotify I think, one of those algorithm jobs, and they nailed it! One song in, I'd bought tickets to see them – since been cancelled, obvs. I put them on again this week and still love them. I need to get to know them a bit better.

The Charlatans

I had Some Friendly back in my army days. According to lead singer Tim Burgess's Twitter feed, it was the 30th anniversary of the album one day this week, so I listened to it on my dog walk. It does sound very much of its time and has a kind of 'anyone can do this' punk vibe to it. I really enjoyed listening to it again.

Roy Harper

I had a reminder come up that I saw Roy Harper on this day in 1994 at the Assembly Rooms in Edinburgh. That prompted me to fire on Whatever Happened to Jugula on my dog walk and I loved it! Jimmy Page's guitar on Hangman is particularly good, so that's what I'm going to leave you with for this week's listen.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://sunbane.com/last-fm-weekly-charts-featuring-roy-harper/
Sort:  

Congratulations @camuel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1000 posts. Your next target is to reach 1100 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP