Freedom Friday: Connecting with nature and my father after work.

in The MINIMALIST7 months ago

IMG_E2689 (3).JPG

The sea is my place of mental disconnection and connection with nature and my beloved father.

It's finally Friday and that has meant starting the day with a lot of energy after a cup of coffee prepared for me at the coffee shop I frequent before going to the office to work.

IMG_0294.JPG

After the festivities of the 1st of November (Halloween, All Saints' Day or All Souls' Day, depending on what you call it in your country) today there are still many people extending their holidays, so I have had less work than on a normal Friday, but I still have some accumulated stress due to the closing of the fiscal year of the multinational company I work for.

That's why I'm thinking that it will soon be time to leave work and disconnect mentally and spiritually in one of my comfort zones, which is the coast, with its waves, its rocks and the wind hitting my face.

IMG_9090.JPG

I intend to acquire some bait and sit on a rock by the sea with that fishing rod my father gave me months before he fell ill.

IMG_9086.JPG

In the fishing sessions, I exchange the pressure of getting orders for the pleasure of catching a tasty fish with my own means as my father taught me.

IMG_9081.JPG

Getting tasty, natural and healthy food from nature in a sustainable way.

And with every catch I remember the smile that my father used to have when we caught a good "maragota".

And if there is no catch, don't despair. Another day there will be more fortune and stay with the good feelings of connecting with nature and loved ones.

IMG_E2700 (2).JPG

IMG_E2689 (3).JPG

Best regards and happy Friday.

Own photograph taken with my iPhone SE.

Cover, separators and banner created with www.canva.com (free version).

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

Sort:  

Very relaxing to sit on the rocks fishing, listen to the sound of nature around making acquaintance with our inner-self. The sea is calling, hope it is a pleasant time out.

@tipu curate

A big squall has arrived.

The sea is very rough

Instead of peace, I got nervous and decided to change my plans when I saw the danger.

Wise move, no arguments with the sea ever....

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 180 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


Hey @castri-ja, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks

!PIZZA

One day, I went to the south-west of France to Biarritz at the gateway to Spain and I always dreamed of fishing at sea. Unfortunately, the fish did not want to take the hook. Congratulations to the fisherman for this great catch. I hope one day to return to the ocean to successfully catch my fish,

I have seen the sea very rough today.
There is a squall and it was dangerous

 7 months ago  

Minimalist Cover Gif-7.jpg

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
castri-ja tipped indiaunited
@castri-ja(3/5) tipped @minimalistliving

!ALIVE

@castri-ja! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ pepetoken. (10/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.