Macro Photography : Scutelleridae "Jewel Bugs"

in GEMS2 years ago

1.jpg

Hello Everyone
May we always be in a healthy and happy condition

Warm greetings to all of Gems friends, in this post I will share pictures of the results I achieved with someone close to my colleague's garden, the object I published is a type of beetle with an attractive color.

Discussing the various types of beetles will never end and will be informative for someone who has a fondness for small insects that are found in almost every part of the world; however, I will not discuss complex things like that this time because it takes time and extensive knowledge to avoid making mistakes.

The gem beetle's shiny neon green color is very striking when viewed up close, and the black spots on its back make this beetle very attractive in my opinion. With the scientific name Scutelleridae - source from Wikipedia, which is a native beetle species found almost everywhere in the world, I discovered it resting on a plant with a very unique color, and I immediately recognized it as a gem beetle.

The lower side of this beetle's body is a slightly different color, specifically pink, as seen in the image I took; when approaching the object, I moved slowly so as not to disturb the beetle that was sitting on the leaves.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

Macro photography is my new hobby and it's an intriguing activity that I genuinely enjoy. I enjoy photographing small objects because it takes a lot of effort and accuracy, especially when photographing moving objects like insects and beetles.

Hopefully, my content today will be useful to all of us, and I hope that in the future, I will be able to share better photography content than before.

Thank You

Equipment

LocationAceh, Indonesia
CameraSamsung A10s
LensAPL HB 100mm
Editing AppGoogle Snapseed
ObjectBeetles

Reference
https://mimirbook.com/id/bad9c324776
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scutelleridae