Do you support the recent decision of Steemit Inc to show Ads on Steemit.com ?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Do you support the recent decision of Steemit Inc to show Ads on Steemit.com ?


Steemit Inc has recently announced that they will start showing ads on their website steemit.com:

In order to sustainably pay for those expenses, revenue must be generated which is why we are working to integrate advertisements into steemit.com. Ads are the most established and mature method for monetizing web interfaces which makes them the most promising opportunity for monetizing steemit.com. -- Source


  • I think Steemit Inc made the right decision

  • I think its the wrong decision

  • I will visit different steem explorers with no ads, like busy.org or SteemPeak.com

  • I will turn on adblocker when I visit Steemit.com

  • I find Ads annoying

  • I will support Steemit Inc by clicking on their ads

  • I don't mind ads

  • I would support ads if they were paid for with Steem or SBD

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for I would support ads if they were paid for with Steem or SBD.

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 84% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision,I will support Steemit Inc by clicking on their ads,I would support ads if they were paid for with Steem or SBD.

Yeah, this is the truth. Ads will help grow STEEM

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 58% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision,I will support Steemit Inc by clicking on their ads.

Voted for I will visit different steem explorers with no ads, like busy.org or SteemPeak.com,I will turn on adblocker when I visit Steemit.com,I find Ads annoying.

Voted for I find Ads annoying,I would support ads if they were paid for with Steem or SBD.

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision,I will support Steemit Inc by clicking on their ads,I would support ads if they were paid for with Steem or SBD.

To me, this approach by Steemit Inc is the best at this point. In my views, this will expose STEEM to more adoption because users of the services or products so advertised would have the privilege of using STEEM for the ad transaction.

Do you support the recent decision of Steemit Inc to show Ads on Steemit.com

Don't do dpoll so will answer here...

Steemit, Inc. niether has my support nor do they not have my support regarding this action. In my opinion it is their web site and they can do what-so-ever they care to do on their site, provided it is legal in their jurisdiction.

Thanks for your comment... yeah I also think they are free to do as they please on their website, the good side is that we have other explorers that we can go to in case we don't want to see the ads.

One Condenser hack that has been pitched by me of late is a banner ad system which will reward a logged in steem account half the profit made by the ad's purchase.

That is a fantastic idea😉 It will be good for all of us. But i am afraid that it will never happen😔

Posted using Partiko Android

Any Condenser portal that would add such a mod would incentivize users to use their portal.

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision.

The ads I have seen so far are not intrusive and only show up when I'm not logged in at steemit.
I think it's a good compromise

Voted for I will visit different steem explorers with no ads, like busy.org or SteemPeak.com,I find Ads annoying.

Voted for I don't mind ads,I would support ads if they were paid for with Steem or SBD.

Voted for I would support ads if they were paid for with Steem or SBD.

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision,I don't mind ads.

I support ads if they are in a limited quantity, not disturbing, not too complicated, slow to download etc. In a reasonable, decent way.

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision,I don't mind ads.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for I will visit different steem explorers with no ads, like busy.org or SteemPeak.com,I don't mind ads.

Voted for I don't mind ads.

I use adblockers all the time, generally don't see them, therefore don't mind ads. :-)

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision,I will support Steemit Inc by clicking on their ads,I would support ads if they were paid for with Steem or SBD.

I think showing ads is a good option for Steemit Inc and I prefer it than what they currently do which is sell their Steem stake in the market.

Voted for I find Ads annoying,I would support ads if they were paid for with Steem or SBD.

Voted for I will visit different steem explorers with no ads, like busy.org or SteemPeak.com,I will turn on adblocker when I visit Steemit.com.

You got a 53.59% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @vinotinto!

@dailyupvotes is the only bot with guaranteed ROI of at least 1%

Congratulations @chitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 30000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 40000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Voted for I would support ads if they were paid for with Steem or SBD.

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision,I will visit different steem explorers with no ads, like busy.org or SteemPeak.com,I will turn on adblocker when I visit Steemit.com,I find Ads annoying.

It's a good decision as it's a possibility of raising some funds albeit I won't be Intentionally contributing to the funds.

Voted for I would support ads if they were paid for with Steem or SBD.

Voted for I would support ads if they were paid for with Steem or SBD.

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision.

Yes we need money

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision.

Voted for I would support ads if they were paid for with Steem or SBD.

Voted for I would support ads if they were paid for with Steem or SBD.

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision,I don't mind ads.

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision,I don't mind ads,I would support ads if they were paid for with Steem or SBD.

Voted for I would support ads if they were paid for with Steem or SBD.

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision.

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision,I don't mind ads.

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision,I will visit different steem explorers with no ads, like busy.org or SteemPeak.com,I will turn on adblocker when I visit Steemit.com,I will support Steemit Inc by clicking on their ads,I would support ads if they were paid for with Steem or SBD.

Voted for I think its the wrong decision,I will visit different steem explorers with no ads, like busy.org or SteemPeak.com,I will turn on adblocker when I visit Steemit.com,I find Ads annoying.

If they promised to burn their insta-mine, or implement code to prevent it from being sold, only delegated, I would be totally up for ads.

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision.

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision,I will visit different steem explorers with no ads, like busy.org or SteemPeak.com.

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision,I will visit different steem explorers with no ads, like busy.org or SteemPeak.com,I will turn on adblocker when I visit Steemit.com,I find Ads annoying.

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision,I find Ads annoying,I will support Steemit Inc by clicking on their ads.

I'll do whatever is best for Steemit in the long run :) I Don't like ads but I'll deal with them.

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision,I don't mind ads.

Voted for I would support ads if they were paid for with Steem or SBD.

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision.

Voted for I will support Steemit Inc by clicking on their ads.

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision.

Voted for I think Steemit Inc made the right decision.

Steemit should also work on promoted posts ;)

Voted for I would support ads if they were paid for with Steem or SBD.

Voted for I will visit different steem explorers with no ads, like busy.org or SteemPeak.com.