You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feathered Friends Comment Contest-Round 11 Win Hive!

in Feathered Friends4 years ago (edited)

Ok guys, we talked about this said Goosey Lucy rolling her eyes as she walked 10 steps in front of the line as they all crossed the road.

Yeahhhhh... they all moaned back in unison.

So why? WHY did you all dress up like Geese then?

Silence.

Ok Gandolf, what about you? Whats your excuse?

Well to be honest Goosey Lucy, I felt really naked wearing the Indian outfit. I mean, All I had on was this little leather skirt which barely hid my thighs and a big headress which hid NOTHING and I was just too embarrassed to be seen in public.

And you, Gilly, why did you not wear you outfit?

Well Ummm it was the leather. Gilly answered quietly.

What do you mean the leather? What was wrong with the leather? asked Goosey Lucey with suprise in her voice.

It was too tight and it was cutting of all of the circulation in my body. Plus the studs everywhere. I just couldn't so it, I'm sorry.

Ok Bruce, what about you? Asked Goosey Lucy with frustration in her voice.

Oh yeah umm welll, I just didn't want to look like a construction worker! SO there it's out I've said it.

Oh Bruce, there''s nothing wrong with being a construction worker though! She said with disappointment in her voice.

Well It's too late now Goosey Lucy, we're on stage soon. Bruce replied flippantly.

Hey Lady, what are you lookin at eh? Gregory yelled at a women staring at them from the middle of the street.

Gregory? And you. What happened to your Cop outfit?

Well I told you Goosey Lucy that I don't want to be associated with the fuzz- the POlice!

All my friends will think that I've turned on them And I can't have that!

Geoffrey?

On no Goosey Lucy, I LOVED the Sailors Uniform, but unfortunately I left it at a sailors house just last night when we were playing... sailors...

I am so sorry Goosey Lucy, I wouldn't have left it there if his boyfriend hadn't of come home when he did and I had to escape out the window....

Ok guys THIS IS RIDICULOUS! How are we supposed to go onstage and sing YMCA as the VILLAGE PEOPLE then if you 6 can't wear the costumes that we all planned on huh?

Sooo, Goosey Lucy- What's your excuse then? asked Gandolf, eyebrows raised.

You're apart of the 6 of us too you know. said Geoffrey pointedly.

Why are you not wearing your costume then? asked Bruce with an evil smile across his face.

Soooo what's wrong with the Cowboy costume then Goosey Lucy eh???? smirked Gregory.

You know- YOU CAN'T STOP THE MUSIC, NOBODY CAN STOP THE MUSIC! They all sang in perfect harmony to her.


Thanks so much once again for this great contest! @brittandjosie, @melinda010100, @barbara-orenya

Sort:  

Village People in disguise as geese. I would not have guessed they were uncomfortable in their original outfit. Would have been great if @brittandjosie caught them on film singing "You Can't Stop The Music" in their geese outfit. That would have been a riot.

Haa well yes, they were definitely a musical troupe of some sort, because when I first saw the photos just about an hour after @brittandjosie uploaded them, My immediate thought was the Beatkes Abbey RD, album, but then @Lesmann got the same picture, So I changed mine and all I could think of was musicians.

So you can't stop the music, nobody can stop the music... 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣