Good things often emerge from bad things.

in #equality6 years ago

Hello everybody. I want to start introducing myself, so you know who I am and what I stand for.

My name is Christopher, call me Chris. This here is me. Sorry for the bad picture but the picture isn't actually what's important here :)

chris3.png

I live in Sweden but I was born in Germany. My biggest interests are helping myself and other people to find their personal meaning in life. This is a long journey and most of us need more than one life to reach the goal. But hey, they say that even the longest journey starts with the first step :)
I am also interested in human and animal rights. I work with refugees which gives me not only a huge satisfaction and many wonderful new friends, but wonderful insights in other cultures, languages and ways of seeing matters that connect or divide the world, from different perspectives.

Coming to Sweden and working with refugees inspired me to think outside my comfort zone, and challenged my old way of thinking. In Germany, I was a banker, and a part of the system. I thought that social darwinism was making sense, and the not so well developed countries had to blame themselves.

To make a long story a little less long, I have recently come to the end of my marriage to the wonderful mother of my even more wonderful two children. Incidents like divorce, death of a loved person or animal, or other things that most people would consider as a personal crisis, can also be a milestone in our lives that can be very inspiring and give our lives a new direction.

old-station-2808508_640.jpg

So in my case, I am now beginning the process of finding my three biggest interests and want to combine them in a way that can help people in other countries to have a better life.

This will be a longer process, and YOU, yes you who is reading this right know, can and should help me with this. I would like to ask you for your honest but useful feedback. Thank you in advance! :)

OK,here I go. Three things i really am interested in and what makes me happy are:

  • Human rights
    For me this means that we are all equal anad should be given equal rights and opportunities. Europe and North America have become rich by stealing knowledge from the Arabian world in the 13th century. Later then they stole natural resources and humans (at that time called slaves) from Africa. Now internet has reached even many poor people in those regions, and almost everyone has become aware of our wealth. I think it's understandable that they would like to have a piece of the cake that they paid for. How can we do this in a sustainable way, without selling weapons to cleptocratic leaders and in a direct way help people in real need? And what about world wealth distribution? Is it really necessary to amass such wealth like some of the people in developed countries do, while only the cost of a simple oil change of our Bugatti Veyron could build a school in Africa and pay a teacher for a whole year? This is also a big issue and a part of human rights.

poor-2382641_640.jpg

  • Animal rights
    In my opinion, human rights and animal rights go hand in hand. I am vegan, because I think that we can only survive if we accept that ALL animals including the ones on two feet need our love and protection. We cannot live in peace while we slaughter other animals for fun or food. This will be a long way, and am not propagating that all people should become vegan tomorrow. But I am convinced that it will be one way to form a more peaceful world.

vegan-1343429_640.png

  • Blockchain technology
    As a former banker, I have been a part of this system that lets the poor get poorer and the rich get richer. OK, I get it, everybody should get rewarded for hard work, no question about that. But everyone should get their fair share. Don't forget that our wealth is based on theft from Asia and Africa. With blockchain technology, we have the possibility to give the unbanked people of the world the possibility to sned and receive a fair value for their services and products, without greedy banks pulling them off.

bitcoin-3023881_640.jpg

OK my friends, now you know what my thoughts are. Ideally I want to combine all the three, but starting off with one would be fine, too. However, in the near future, I would want to get a handle onto these ideas and make them work in a good way. I'd be more than happy if you would want to support me in any way. Please send me your ideas, introduce me to friends that work on similar ideas. I am happy to receive your feedback no matter if you are in the United States or in Angola, Africa. Please, let's form an alliance and find support for these ideas. Together we can make this work, for a better future for our children,and for all the children out there.

Your feedback and support will determine where this blog will go and what I will focus on in the future. Thank you! :)

/Chris

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks a lot :)

Hi. I am @greetbot - a bot that uses AI to look for newbies who write good content.
I found your post and decided to help you get noticed.
I will pay a resteeming service to resteem your post,
and I'll give you my stamp of automatic approval!
greetbot's stamp of approval

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was payed by @greetbot
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

good luck and welcome

Thank you very much :)

Congratulations @chrisa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!